Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheddar Somerset

Stay at Hilton Hotel Maidstone.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The location was fine. and the Staff were helpful in helping us find our way to where we wanted to go. As we had come up for a Funeral things to do ne
We have stayed at this Hotel before so the reason we booked it. My only complaint is that I couldn't find a Map of the location. Due to the Road changes we got slightly lost but arrived in the end. We had a comfortable stay and found the Staff and Food excellent. Yes I wouls reccommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Godfrey, Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team and food were excellent. I shall ensure that this is shared with the teams and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room we stayed in was supposed to be queen beds but more like double beds and they were uncomfortable. The room was very basic and needed up dating as looked worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Jessica Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced issues with our beds. Please be assured that all our beds in our standard Double rooms and our Twin rooms are queen size and I apologise that they did not feel this way. With regards to the comfort, I shall be speaking with our housekeeping team and ensure that this is rectified immediately. Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Visiting Kent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby, café and restaurant areas all comfortable and appealing. The service and the food were very good at the Seasons Restaurant.
Cons: The furniture in the room is old and needs upgrading. The pillows are not quite comfortable but mattresses were good.
Location: We visited the White Cliffs of Dover which were amazing.
Check in was easy. We had free wifi. Room was clean, but sink drain was blocked. It was looked at pretty soon after reporting it but was not fixed, so had to report it again later that day and it was fixed the next day. We were offered a room replacement but we did not think that was necessary. The breakfast is abundant, very varied and it was lovely to fill up for the day ahead. Overall the stay was excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jess Pollard, PA to Leonardo Gagliano, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Chief, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the public areas comfortable and the service and food in the restaurant were very good. I am sorry for the issues that occurred during your stay, particularly with the blocked sink. Please be assured that we do try our best to ensure that anything reported is fixed immediately and I am sorry that this was not the case. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great stay much recommended !!!!!!!!! !! !!!!!! !! !! !!! !!! !!! !!! !!! !!! !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Had a nice stay at the Hilton maidstone, comfortable with good check in/out times. Had an issue with he water temperature in our room and was quickly moved to another room to resolve the issue. Breakfast was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orp

Wrong room given

Posted Jan 16, 2017
On arrival didn't get the room we booked. Small uncomfortable beds. Wedding kept us up till 6am with noise (running up & down corridor) Worst night ever!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for us as we went to Leeds Castle Christmas market and christmas shopping in Maidstone on Monday. We enjoyed the leisure centre, swimming, spa, sauna and steam room. Our only complaint was that the beds were so uncomfortable and pillows too soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be coming here again - very poor

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had 10-15 minute wait at check-in, as it apparently took two members of staff to check a family in. The room was basic, but comfortable. It's disappointing that they charge £15 per night for Wi-Fi, then after being told parking was free, I was asked to pay for that too. We ate in the restaurant and were served by a young lad, with scruffy greasy hair that fell all over his face - ugghh. The service and food is well below average for a Hilton hotel. We had to ask if we could order more drinks, twice, we had to ask if we could pay the bill, twice and at breakfast, nobody seemed to want to clear our table and we had to ask for this to happen too. The steak and ale pie is awful, find a chip shop and save yourself a tenner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff at the front desk were excellent Ryhs, Lola. Friendly , they placed the customers satisfaction as a priority. Every request was looked and dealt with satisfactorily . The ladies at the breakfast room were excellent, breakfast was a nice selection of full English breakfast. I am really satisfied with the hotel. The spa facililities was excellent. A very good getaway from london. I enjoyed my stay. I will return. Thank you all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel great staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
had excellent stay. staff very helpful and friendly . breakfast was amazing ! had lunch and dinner outside as I was out shopping had the best sleep in a while on these comfy beds gym was a little small with lack of machines that's only downside for me