Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Eurostar station

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Stayed 1night befor we caught the Eurostar to Disney very convenient harvester just across the road to get a nice meal staff will book you a taxi for your trip if needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Für einen Kurzaufenthalt sehr gut. Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindungen. Nettes Personal. Beliebt für Festivitäten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lens

hôtel très calme et accueillant

Posted May 8, 2016
personnel fait l efforts de parler le français très bon séjours
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Good Location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to M20 for Dover, Channel Tunnel or Ashford International. Friendly staff. Public areas all look well maintained. Comfortable room.
We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Ashford a few times now as it's a good stopover en route from the West Country to Dover. It's located close to the M20 motorway but would also be an ideal stopover for the Eurostar Ashford International station. It's not far from Canterbury either so if, for some reason, you were wanting to visit but not stay in Canterbury, this hotel would work. We didn't eat here but reception and bar staff were friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Euro Tunnel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Good size room and a really comfy bed - great value for money in that sense. However, the shower flooded which was not something we want to deal with before catching the 0630 train to Paris!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

ordentliches Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: sehr ruhig, gute Badausstattung
Cons: genügend Tassen für den Frühstückstee und ggf. ein Früchte- oder Kräutertee für Kinder
Location: direkt gegenüber ist ein großartiges Restaurant mit großer Salatbar und tollemEssen
Schönes, ruhig gelegenes Zimmer mit tollem Bad/Dusche. Frühstücksbereich war toll, Frühstück selber gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights, the room was ok but not like the photos or description, I was disappointed with the bathroom as online it said the rooms only have baths, which I was looking forward to, but our room only had a shower cubicle. On the first morning we had our breakfast buffet which was included in the deal, it was ok but nothing too special. We went out for the day on and came back late afternoon to get changed and go to dinner at the restaurant. We arrived back at 3:30 and our room hadn't been cleaned yet so we decided to go to the bar and wait a while there until it was done. Unfortunately we couldn't go to the bar as there was a wedding taking place which had taken over all of the bar and restaurant area. We asked a staff member about the dinner for guests and she simply said if we wanted food then it would be a very long wait as the wedding took priority. Obviously, whilst happy for the wedding party we were very unhappy with the hotel for not informing us when we checked in about the wedding going on as it completely changed out entire evening and probably other guests too. Our breakfast the next morning was dire as they simply couldn't cater for the amount of guests. Overall our stay wasn't the greatest and it has put me off staying at a Holiday Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Milton Keynes

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tour of Kent stately homes etc.
4 out of 5
by Kelly from London

Overall a really nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as we went down to Ashford for a spa weekend. It was a lovely hotel and all the staff were very friendly and willing to help out. There was a long queue to check in and we were waiting for around 15 minutes but staff were apologetic about the wait. We stayed in a family room with 3 adults and there was lots of space for us all. The beds could be a little more comfortable but cant really complain. There was a wedding reception downstairs so lots of kids running around. I was woken up at 6am with the kids screaming next door but not really anything we can do about it. overall a really nice stay and would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by john from Margate

Serves its purpose fine

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Served its purpose. We watched a film and didn't get charged. Bonus!