Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rdg

Good facilities, helpful staff, clean room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had no problems during our stay, the room was exactly as described and was set up ready for us with 3 beds. The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was functional. We all had a restful night's sleep and a lovely shower in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Nice hotel near to Cantbury and Dover

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good location. Near to Ashford for food and shopping. Central to Dover and Cantbury. Free parking. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good hotel near Ashford International Station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were exceptionally friendly.
Cons: The Pillows
Location: N/A as only stayed overnight , ease of access to the International Station was the selling point for our booking
Friendly welcoming staff, expected us at Reception, offered and booked a taxi without needing to be asked,when they realised where we going.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is only minutes from town centre and 10 minutes from Eurostar station. Efficient staff, restaurant and bar on site. Good parking and comfortable rooms. No lift or fridge in rooms were minor inconveniences. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tired & the staff were okay but nothing 'wowed' us. When we queried the price (at reception we were told our price was £30 less than we paid) we were told it was commission & it was just brushed off. Nail clippings on the floor of the room & dusty, so clearly not cleaned for a few days. Don't think we'll be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet and near town

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to spend my 60th birthday. Near my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, staff friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It find tho hotel comfortable and convenient for what I need as it it is just off the M20 but you cannot hear any noise from the motorway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff were especially friendly and welcoming

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
the wine list is rather ordinary, but the food is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Characterless with great beds and nice rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable with a lovely receptionist on duty when we arrived. Great beds and pillows made for an excellent nights sleep. Prebooked price at £60 a night was great value - walk in rate of £150 a night would not have been!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woking

Quality hotel close to M20

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Handy for ashford, base for x channel trips and exploring East Kent.
Impressed with this hotel. Just of m20, spacious car park. Friendly welcome at reception. My room ground floor 2 large twin beds, all the usual furniture etc, recently refurbished and spotless bathroom with large walk in shower. Bed v comfy tea and coffee provided.