Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely staff & tidy but really noisy plumbing!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Despite it being clean and the staff being friendly, I wouldn't rush back as I found the room noisy, like someone was constantly vacuuming just outside the door (they weren't, I checked!) plumbing was also very loud and the angle of the floor length mirror reflected and magnified the light from the wide gap under the door so it wasn't that dark with the lights out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Quick stay near Dartford, London

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and very close to where we needed to visit
Cons: Cheaper drinks!
Location: Very close to Dartford bridge and Bluewater shopping centre
Smart hotel very near the exit of the Dartford bridge - ideal for where we needed. Staff very pleasant. Had hoped to have a bath - sadly only a shower but nice room none the less. Down side was getting a drink £6.89 for a Gin & tonic!! Yikes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable

overnight stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean and modern, more than adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay. Breakfast was included and was ample
Cons: Triple glazing on the rooms at the front...road noise from Dartford Bridge could be hear through the night.....my only niggle though
Location: 10 minute drive from Bluewater...easy access to major motorways
Booked this as we had to drop a parcel to someone in Gravesend so thought we'd combine this with a visit to Bluewater and an overnight stay...especially as snow was forecast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Nice hotel conveniently located near M25.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel room was very nice although we couldn't master the aircon! Helpful staff on the desk. Breakfast was disappointing as the choice wasn't that great - no bacon or fried/poached eggs. Pastries and cheese were a little dry. Reasonable value for money but would be great value if breakfast was improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Hotel was comfortable. Staffs were amazing and I couldn't really fault it. Good value for money. Close to Dartford and kenth. Easy location interms of access to the motor way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business stay for 2 nights

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. WIFI appeared to be good.
Cons: Access to the car park. Dartford bridge roundabout is a disaster to go "around" to get to hotel car park, took 15 minutes to go 200 yards both nights
Location: N/A traffic at roundabout made up my mind so didn't go out after reaching hotel.
Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Fire doors can be noisy when closing (they tend to slam shut into position, good to know they work but annoying when other guests make their way to their room at 2 am would advise to get a room a fair distance away from the fire doors if possible).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Bluewater

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The location, the friendly and efficient staff, excellent value for money.
Stayed one night for a shopping/leisure trip to Bluewater. The hotel is in an excellent location for this with ample free parking. We asked for a quiet room which we got overlooking the back of the hotel and we didn't hear a sound. The room was quite basic but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The shower was powerful and spacious. We had a meal in the hotel restaurant which was very good. Breakfast was basic but good. Nicely presented and cooked food was hot. Recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I paid for. Not convenient

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Manager- he was rude. Paid for double room with city view. Got twin room with a view of roof tiles. Complain to manager but told nothing available despite people checking in to higher floor later. Visitors have to pay for parking £3phr. Taxis £10 to dartford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Visiting Relatives in Area

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location was one of the features that made this hotel a preferred choice as it was a 4 minute drive from where family lived, also free parking
Cons: Not sure improvements are required, but bar prices seemed extortionate compared to where we live
Location: Unable to comment as we used this hotel just as a place to sleep, we were visiting family not to do any sight seeing or the like
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel, knew breakfast was included but expected continental style brekkie, was very surprised and pleased to see hot food was on offer, limited, but very welcome and enjoyable. Room was very spacious and was well kitted out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels