Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: A lift on put people who are travelling from overseas on the ground floor.
Location: Handy to everything
We were put on the top floor in the very end room, which was a very long way from reception. We had a lot of baggage (as we were travelling from Australia ) and carrying things up and down the stairs was exhausting. Good size room with 2 queen size beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Needs some updates

Posted May 30, 2017
Room comfortable and clean. Hallway and stairs worn. Had to carry luggage up stairways. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Bsb weekend at holiday inn

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and staff all good, location was a bit out of the way, but good value for money
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan

Older couple finds this location difficult

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived after a long journey. We were exhausted, only to find we had to climb a steep bank of stairs. It made our stay difficult at best. We are 65 years old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bathroom door was difficult to shut. The staff were excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Took over 1.5 hours for evening meal to be served, however shift manager listened and gave complimentary drinks. Could be more signs up about use of Jacuzzi. Could be more informative about additional breakfast items that need to be ordered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Nicola, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry that your evening meal took a long time to arrive. My head chef will be looking into this. However I'm glad you were given some complimentary drinks as compensation. My food and beverage manager will be looking to promote the additional breakfast items that need to be ordered, I am sorry if you were not informed at the time. I do hope you found out about the jacuzzi before the end of your stay and managed to use it along with our other facilities in the health club.
4 out of 5
by karen

nice comfy hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfy hotel tho bit put out that as hotel guests, we couldn't get booked in for spa treatments as there was only one therapis working and she was fully booked - presumably with walk-ins since hotel was by no means full
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found the hotel so comfortable. I'm sorry you couldn't get in for any spa treatments, they are extremely popular. Please do phone in advance to book a treatment if staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall only negative is unresponsive heating/air con and bed could use new pillows and duvet they're old and worn. Also would be good if housekeeping left new towels and loo roll, coffee, milk, shower gel etc outside room in a pack if I'm unable to leave room to have it serviced.