Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Gareth H.

Convenient for a Wedding in Cooling Barn

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
We checked in on a Sunday. Lots of parking with a view of Rochester Airport. There is an ASDA just up the road (we had no fridge in our room). Check in was quick, once the staff appeared. They were very professional. The Hotel can be a bit of a complex maze of stairs depending on where your room is. We had a higher number (147). The room was the usual standard of Holiday Inn. Shower was good. Only 2 channels on the TV! There is free use of the Gym and Swimming Pool. But were well looked after. The Steam Room was rather plasticy. But did the job. We did not use the Gym. We had afternoon drinks and lunch. The food was good. But again, had to wait for the staff to appear first to place our order. The prices were OK at the bar. We came down for breakfast on Monday at 9am (Breakfast until 10am). There was only Tomatos and Hash Browns left on the cooked section. Had to wait 15/20 mins for the full cooked range to appear. There was plenty of other non-cooked Breakfasts available.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Doncaster

solo 2 night business trip.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Solo 2 night business trip. Low level rooms next to a busy road. Room was nice & comfortable though & breakfast was very nice. I didn't use the facilities but the pool looked nice although overlooked by windows near entrance.
4 out of 5
by SFRU

One night stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Checked in after midnight of the day the room was booked for. Staff were very efficient & polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Noisy,outdated, overpriced

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Hotel is really old, and not being modernised for decades. Halls to rooms have very low ceiling, giving claustrophobic feeling. There are 2 lifts, 1 is always broken, second one feels like it's going to fail anytime. Drilling and hammering resonates through the hotel from 9am to 5:45pm. Room was outdated, no ceiling light, just table lamps. Old window allowing lot of noise from the main road to be heard. Bathroom is very small, tattey and not been touched again for at least 20 years. Free internet only after subscribing to membership(more spam!), and the speed reminded me of "good old 90." with dial up modem. It honestly wasn't any faster. No breakfast included. All this for mere £83/night. What a hard bargain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Hotel near Chatham historic dockyard

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Ideally placed for visiting local attractions, with excellent parking well away from a busy road.
Cons: Decoratively the hotel could do with some TLC particularly in the wing we were accommodated.
Location: Chatham Historic Dockyard and Rochester Cathedral.
Generally this is a good clean hotel with very helpful pleasant staff and good facilities close to the Chatham Historic Dockyard. The breakfast was very good and the room well presented. The hotel itself is decoratively tired and our room had one or two issues, wash basin very slow to drain and defunct bathroom extractor fan. The bathroom toilet surround was also not very clean and the main entrance door deadlock not fitted correctly. All these aspects were reported. That said for a couple of nights stay it's good value and we would stay there again if visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I had the best sleep whilst staying here.This was the quietest hotel I have ever experienced. Extremely impressed overall and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels