Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LINCOLNSHIRE

Easy access from major routes.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Access, good condition and excellent service.
Cons: A bit offputting having to walk through the smokers outside the entrance to reception - and the mess they make. This doesn't usually happen now.
Location: N/A
As I was travelling from the Midlands to visit relatives in Rochester this hotel was ideally situated. All the staff I encountered provided excellent service, from check-in to evening meal, and the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. All in all a very good overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Posted Mar 28, 2017
we found the hotel to be ideal for our needs ie visiting relatives in walderslade, room clean & tidey but found crmbs in our double bed very disappointing, no extract fan in toilet,we would stay again but would check the bed first
4 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Good food and enjoyed using the pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good location for exploring Kent

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel looks like it's had a recent refit. Lovely and fresh feel. Rooms were modern and had all the needed amenities. The staff were lovely and polite. Breakfast was brilliant. Very good selection cooked and continental. Good value for money. You have good access to the M20 and M2 (London to Dover routes) and a lot of verity for places to visit (Rochester, Chatham, Maidstone etc). If you forget something you have an easy 10 minute walk to the Asda supermarket across the road. When visiting Kent again I would choose this hotel. I marked down hotel facilities, conditions because the new shower did have an issue with water pouring out on to the floor a lot. Needed to a few extra towels down to help soak up and stop slipping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william j

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent.

Noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Good friendly staff. Good food. Noisy with people slamming doors, shouting, kids running and screaming in the corridors ! No blinds on large bathroom window, so could not have a shower. Even using the toilet at night had to be done in the dark. NEVER THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyable stay.Good breakfast and facilities eg pool, jacuzzi , steam room would stay again
4 out of 5
by RICKY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Food was poor, my room didn't get cleaned, beer was flat and warm. Breakfast was moved to meeting room was unnecessarily small and staff at breakfast appeared poorly organised.