Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great value

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great value for short stay, clean and tidy with helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bexhill on sea

Fantastic location,great Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Stop the silly early booking fee
Location: Location,close to Blue water,Lakeside,Basildon, Greenwich,
We arrived 2 hours early. Nice welcome. Got charged an extra £20 to book in ? And the room was ready.my Dog was very welcome,also in the bar too. No hassle. Plenty of free parking. The location was excellent, right by the Queen Elizabeth Bridge. Nice area to walk the dog , the whole place made our stay perfect. A big thank you for the staff, the were always happy to help.thank you cliff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel useful location.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Generally a nice stay. Staff friendly and helpful. My grandaughters loved it especially the buffet breakfast. A couple more towels been nice as well as enough pillows for two each.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Dartford

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Easy location close to M25 Dartford Crossing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of potential

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was very basic and feel over charged for the price. Breakfast was cold and considering ordered night before had to wait for a buffet hot breakfast to be cooked and way over priced. Lots of potential but require the right management to lead a potential good team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, clean, good value - all you need

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
no frills, clean, good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough hotel but restaurant was dreadful, uncomfortable with awful food served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Convenient stop over

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, looked like good food in restaurant and bar.
Cons: Clean the corridor carpets to remove lingering smell, ensure beds are positioned so not to obstruct heaters
Location: Convenient for motorway, not a lot to do nearby!
Check in was fine and quick, the hotel had already taken payment from the guarantee card which was after the 6pm deadline so fine but could be annoying if you planned to pay with a different card. The room for a family was a bit strange as it was a room adapted for disabled people, so there were emergency alarms etc. which my son took great delight in pulling! Not a major problem but we were a little surprised when someone suddenly knocked on the door to check on us. Of slightly more concern was the fact that the 4th bed in the room was pushed right against an electric heater, luckily our youngest is still in a travel cot so we didn't need it but it would not be suitable to be left on with a small child sleeping in the bed and the room was cold without it on. Unfortunately we were disturbed at night by the fire alarm going off for around a minute, not sure why this was but it was quite irritating as we had just got to sleep. The TV in the room had a good choice of channels. I popped into the bar/restaurant to get a drink and it looked like a nice place to get a drink or some food for fairly sensible prices. The corridors all smell a little of smoke as a lot of people seem to stand outside smoking, the building itself is secured at night as you need to use your room key to access the corridors. Overall it is OK but there are better hotels in the local area starting at a similar price which are unsurprisingly often booked up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels