Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel. Very neat.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
A good budget hotel. Rooms are very neat and hotel staffs are friendly and helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Excellent hotel to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel facilities were good food was great the staff were very friendly and helpful they even maybe me feel comfortable with my puppy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Avarage Hotel - but no free Internet

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The Hotel is ok the staff is very friendly. Restaurant food is good, cannot comment on breakfast, because I did not have any. The Internet is free for 20 minutes, thereafter GBP 3,00. I use Hotels twice a week on average all year, but I cannot remember the last time I had to pay for Internet. All in all I cannot recommend the Campanile to anyone, who needs to budget his expences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norolk uk

Nice hotel well positioned

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice hotel decor in room slightly dated but clean and comfortable good selection of food at breakfast and in a good location with minimal road noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Dartford Crossing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Freedom to come and go as needed.
Cons: Number of teabags and milks and sugars in room. Replaced milk but not teabag. Probably should have asked for another but it was late when I got back
Location: On the Dartford crossing. Can go to lakeside, Bluewater, and Dartford too.
Had a bit of trouble finding it as turned right at roundabout instead of left.....not sure why I did that. Once found it was easy to find again. On leaving one day I could see the tunnel was at a standstill so I was able to change my route to where I wanted to go. Ended up at the O2 and took the Emirates cable car to Excel. Was a different, unexpected trip. And then, of course, you have a massive choice for dinner on your return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
From the moment we first checked in we were greeted with friendliness. The food was really nice at dinner and I can't fault it x
3 out of 5
by Nicholas

Dartford dump

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed with the lack of free WiFi, bar was more like a hostel, bed and bit lumpy. Decided not to try the breakfast. But on the positive slept well and staff friendly
5 out of 5
by Angela bogue

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable room lovely and clean needs free wifi tho.. had a good laugh with reception staff on the friday and saturday night nothing was to much trouble thank you xxx
2 out of 5
by Iwona

Not recommended

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
No comments
3 out of 5
by Barry

Good for one night stay to get your head down

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had could do with new mattress. Sink had a crack in it. Shelf above sink and toilet coming away from wall