Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Country

Basic but fits the bill

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking. Easy check in and check out. Pleasant staff. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Lacks the homely feel but has been revamped since we last stayed there.
We had no problems but my parents were unable to have a bath the first night due to an ill fitting plug but this was rectified
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel is worn out, and looks as if it has not had any face lift or lick,of paint 20 years
4 out of 5
by Barry from Harlow

Good hotel for a base at a resonable price

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed there now on a few occassions have always found the staff to be very helpful. Breakfast is good value. Ideal as a base.
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Derby

Quick overnight business trip.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean & comfortable room, just what you need whilst on business.
3 out of 5
by Phillip from Manchester

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy neighbours running up and down coridorrs at 2am. Hotel staff tried to deal with it but went on for 30 mins so not a good nights sleep. Should be one warning and you're out not several warnings. Apart from that nice enough for an affordable hotel that is dog friendly which is a good addition. Staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you don't need frills

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient location, did the job at good price. Only negatives were paying for Wi fi and only two tea bags & skimmed milk cartons with kettle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Close to place of work visiting.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Good, basic hotel with free parking.
Location: In Dartford for work.
Basic hotel at good price. Friendly helpful staff. Lots of free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was difficult to identify. There is a door on the side, which is not obvious, and no signage. There was a strange smell in reception - very unfresh - that was the first impression. The blocks were difficult to navigate. room was bleak and unappealing. The doors were painted battleship grey. There was no bin, nor sanitary bin in the bathroom, which was not female-friendly. There was a strongly perfumed smell in the room, but the underlying smell was ancient cigarette smoke. I had to air the room before going to bed. Everything was bare minimum: minimum towels; minimum soap. No glasses to have a drink of water - I had to use a mug. It was very cheap, but everything about it was very cheap.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Rochester

Paul's Review

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the price of the hotel was only £32 per night then it was excellent value for money