Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A very nice stay, lovely breakfast train station very close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kentmere

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean. Friendly staff otherwise fine. I don't have any more to say but the won't let me save it without saying more :-) ................
Cons: The room was a little small but otherwise fine. I don't have any more to say but the won't let me save it without saying more :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great budget accommodation - good breakfast - friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a day in the guesthouse. Rooms and hotel are clean, service is very friendly. We were cycling, were able to store our bikes safely. Rooms are on the smaller side, perfectly suitable for a short stay. We had a warm breakfast, consisting of scrambled egg and toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Warm welcome from owner. Room small but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient guest house close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean B&B, excellent stop for one night stay, pleasant staff, good breakfast, nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Overnight stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ideal for overnight stay before onward travel to France. Owner was very welcoming and prepared to go the extra mile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth very

Nice and homley

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant,friendly landlady,good food
4 out of 5
by Paul from Gloucester

Overall a good stay with friendly owners

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My room was comfortable for sleeping in and kept well cleaned. Breakfast was excellent and the owners were very helpful and friendly. Their language skills were also very good. I was kept well topped-up with water in my room for drinking during the hot weather conditions and for making tea and coffee. Main criticisms: Bathroom was cramped for someone my height and size, I had to be careful with the bathroom door due to the lampshade and the metal towel-rack was loose and twice came apart when I put a towel on it. This was room 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-rate Hospitality

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Several restaurants within walking distance, recommend Conchitas Mexican
We were made most welcome, nothing was too much trouble and the beds were scrumptiously comfy, with top quality bedlinen - Thank you!