Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
posizione tranquilla, l' immobile appare decisamente dismesso con impostazione tipo motel, camera ampia con bagno grande ma purtroppo il pavimento scricchiolava vistosamente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient overnight stop for Channel Tunnel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nice atmosphere with pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Could 'book in' late.
Cons: Tiling around bath in our room needs re-grouting.
Location: Convenient for Channel tunnel & cross channel ferry in the case of late evening or early morning bookings.
Great breakfast. Bathroom facilities disappointing. Looked a 'little tired'.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Lovely location, very friendly and helpful staff and gorgeous room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything see above
Location: Convenient for where we needed to be, but that's all.
The hotel is in need of renovation. Carpets are threadbare and porch univiting. Our room was above the kitchen extractor fans which were incredibly noisily and started up before 6am. The chair cover in the room was torned and there was a large tear in the wallpaper. The shower regulator was broken and stuck on hot! There was no bathmat and the tops of the taps were missing. Breakfast was basic to say the least and I have never before had to ask for cereals and then given the wrong one. The one redeeming factor was the friendly staff. Would I stay there again - NO!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking tired

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The staff are excellent, but the hotel itself is looking tired. Our breakfast was luke warm and didn't look at all appealing. I had fish and chips one evening, which was inedible, the fish was full of bones and the chips smothered in so much salt, it made me sick
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steenbergen

mooi omgeving halverwege tussen Londen en Dover.

Posted May 30, 2016
goed hotel. bedden zouden vernieuwde moeten worden want je voelt de vering van de matras. personeel zou wat beter Engels moeten leren.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Tired

Posted May 27, 2016
The floor creaked badly bathroom needed replacing and we handed a list to receptionist. Shame, with a bit of effort this could be a good hotel. Very clean room with wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA, UK and Spain

Ambiance, Dining and Comfort

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, the staff, and the dining!
Location: This hotel is close to Leeds Castle, Rochester and Chatham (Charles Dickens and the British Navy), less than an hour from London and Dover.
The Larkfield Priory Hotel is a wonderfully quaint yet charming hotel near Maidstone, Kent, England not far from the M20 between Dover and London. The accommodation features larger rooms, large bathrooms, comfortable furnishings and amenities---and a great bar & restaurant! The entire staff of the Larkfield Priory Hotel go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable and pampered. There are fascinating images and architectural artefacts incorporated throughout the buildings, and there is ample, spacious parking. We have twice arrived with a largem enclosed trailer on tow behind our automobile, and we have plenty of room to maneuver and park! What a charm! We have stayed here in the past, and will return again and again---it is convenient and great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Kurzurlaub in Ordnung

Posted May 24, 2016
In der Nähe einiger schöner Gärten, nettes und zuvorkommendes Personal, etwas renovierungsbedürftig
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels