Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but needs attention

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Hotel is well situated but is tired and in need of some serious upgrading, decorating etc. Staffing levels poor and badly presented - unshaven, scruffy, lack of interest and difficult to understand, as English not first language
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Letchworth Garden City

Lovely Staff Room great but bed was a little bumpy

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Human
Cons: only the Pillows and less bumpy bed , but would still revisit
Location: Full of Nostalgia for us old people of Kent and for us Everything was nearby if you remember Kent
We would stay again but the bed and pillows were a wee bit lacking , but would still come back , Never had such a lovely breakfast and believe me we have stayed at a LOT of Hotels , well done all staff and hope to revisit . Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for stop over on way to Le Tunnel. Staff extremely helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
OK, but a bit out of theway, but quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A building full of character

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We love this old building and think the standard of efficiency/cleanliness has really picked up since our last stay - charming young helpful receptionist; presentable entrance - only a few stray dog-ends -think staff should have a smoking area at back of hotel. Would appreciate 'House Keeping' adding mattress covers on the beds - bodies sweat and sometimes leave stains which will cause the nice new mattresses to smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was teaching in local schools close by and decided to stay in this Hotel Very friendly ,staff throughout the Hotel . Lots of Free parking . Thank you for a nice stay . When I read a couple bad reviews I was really expecting the worst . I realised these people are just malicious people who write nasty reviews . I have taught in over 200 schools around the world and there is nothing wrong with this hotel at all . Lovely friendly staff . So I only presume it was the guests who are unpleasant .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room but a little tired Heating was poor until I complained Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stay ok but thought the breakfast was very mediocre bacon good but no cereal or fruit