Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful location and very welcoming hosts, would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Manager

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Owner.
Cons: Seagulls are noisy lot, not much to be done with that though.
Location: Right by ferry and 15 minute walk to the cliffs.
This is a great location for the cliffs and the ferry port, but ultimately it was the friendliness of the proprietor which made our stay. He was genuinely lovely and the breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Close to the ferry port

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Closeness to the port and town.
Cons: Better sound proofing.
Location: Ferries, castle, Canterbury and so on.
Fine for one night. Main road noisy all night but room was fine, tea making facilities and plenty of hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome awaits

Posted Jul 11, 2016
What a charming hotel with so many original features! Warm welcome from very helpful staff. If you dont like plastic faceless chain hotels this is a breath of fresh air! Lovely view of the port and even a lounge to relax in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 minuten vom Ferry

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: 5 min. from Ferry. Nicht weit von Dover Zentrum.
Location: Dover. Dover Castle is a Must.
Loddington House zeichen, zeicht 4 Sterne. Es sind aber höchstens 2. Wenig Parklatz. Gerade für zwei Auto´s. Badezimmer und Toilette auserhalb des Schlafzimmers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loddington House Hotel, Dover UK

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a very good location. It is basically located at the entry to the ferry entrance. It is only a ten minute walk to the city center.
Cons: The hotel is old as all the building there are. Not much can be expected for that.
Location: Ten minute walk to the city center. 1 minute walk to the ferry entrance. The city center is full of shops, pubs and restaurants.
We stopped by this hotel as we were catching a ferry to Dunkirk the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel private parking. Nearness to Fery Port

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: NA
Cons: YES by taking this off your web site.
Location: NA
Very friendly lady of the house. No en-suit, meant that you had to go out of your room in the middle of the night, down stairs, up stairs to get to WC. No shower in bath. The bed was very old and loud, lack of bed clothes. We were given keys to our room and the house key, what happened, the did not fit. We had to help the lady of the house sought through keys until we found two keys that fianally fitted. Had to sleep with the door catch up as the key was not that good a fit and as one used the toilet in the night which meant going out of the room it was safer to leave the catch up. I think that Expedia should be ashamed for offering this property to the public.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Florida

B&B near ferry terminals & cliff trails

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: 1/4 mile from start of trail which takes you for miles of beautiful of scenic vistas along the cliffs looking out at the ocean. Very helpful owner
Cons: The twin bed was old and very creaky. Bathroom did not have a shower.
Location: No more than a quarter mile down the block to the start of trail which takes you up the cliffs and to lighthouse. Its about a 5 miled R/T hike.
Wanted a moderate priced room near downtown and Dover Cliffs trail
5 out of 5
by Lyssa from London & Sydney

A little piece of history

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Robert, our host was just excellent. We had a lovely time at Loddington and should we revisit Dover will definitely choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
by David from Seattle

Charmingly well kept Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night before a cruise. It's a lovely, very old, restored home with many steps to upper floors. The owner and her son were very helpful. It was about a 10 minute walk to restaurants and shops. Lovely served breakfast.