Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Useful hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: position
Cons: See above
Location: Leeds Castle in walking distance, Sissinghurst and a variety of Kent attractions not too far away
Ideal position next to Leeds Castle, which we were visiting, and friendly staff welcomed us. Cleanest bathroom we have seen for some time. The bed was a trifle hard for us. A very minor! issue was fried bread instead of hash brown, but if that is all we can mention must be OK>
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good trip

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff were really helpful and humble it's a nice hotel to stay in and the rooms are really spacious we stayed in a standard double but it was a good size double .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok Hotel but dated and smelly

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Staff numbers, Food, In room dining service. Smell was horrible.
Location: Very conveniently located for things in Kent.
The hotel was located nicely for Maidstone. However it was very dated and smell of smoke filled the area. In rom dining was horrible. It took three trips to get the order right. The quality and quantity of some of the food was really bad. i.e. the portion of olives for over 4 pounds had 6 very small olives and 2 of them looked rotted. Will not be staying there again. Experience at other budget hotel was much better than this supposedly 4 star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Close to golfing and great areas to sightsee

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and has free parking and wifi. Staff are excellent, breakfast buffet has lots to offer.
Cons: Advertised air conditioned rooms but our room did not have air conditioning. Good that it was a cool day.
Stayed near Maidstone to take in the Hawking Centre and a couple quiet days. Hotel is clean and easy to find, just off the motorway. Close to several small towns and offers easy access to the Hawking Centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel but no AC

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It's a nice comfortable hotel but with one missing element, air conditioning. We stayed there for 1 night while travelling to France but the heat of the summer's day combined with the steam from the shower made it a very uncomfortable night. It want until morning that we noticed that there was a fan tucked away at the bottom of the wardrobe which may have made the night more bearable. Still the room was nice and clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Health club and close to motorway

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to motorway, access dogs.
Cons: Air conditioning? Some part might need a lick of paint.
Apart from lack of air conditioning it was fine. Nice grounds, nice spa, restaurant good and close to motorway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, next door to Leeds Cast

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room wasn't ready at 4pm despite check in being from 2pm. Windows didn't shut in room so we're subject to a noisy night from a wedding party downstairs and outside the window!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather tired old buildings, rooms OK, Overpriced

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, good shower (always a main rating item), decent breakfast, lovely grounds
Cons: Checkout v poor. Only one assistant on checkout at 8am in the morning! Took 18 minutes for me to check out as person in front had errors on is bill.
Location: Large grounds. Did not want any other things to do.
Room fine. Bed very comfortable. No air-con thought - room too warm with "old" halogen bulbs (why not LED?). Old outdated building, but they have made rooms best they can. Restaurant overpriced - went to pub 1 mile down road instead. Checkout absolutely abysmal - only one person on checkout at 0810 in morning! Told me next person was due at 0900 - after everyone has left (Hello?). Another employee asked if she could help but "couldn't do checkout" (why not?) so walked off and left me waiting another 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice classy hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Short stay however amazing place the view was amazing very clean had no problems, staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice hotel close to Leeds Castle

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice hotel for a city break, with great location , very good indoor heated swimming pool, the hot tube was really hot, rich breakfast. Avoid the classic rooms if you don't like firm mattresses - from the reception have been told us next time to take a luxury room to avoid this inconvenience