Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely hotel with happy polite staff and nice clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by GM Tunbridge Wells, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with all my team. We very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Air conditioning, improve decor, improve staff training. Open pool so adults can swim in the evening.
Location: Good location near main roads, lots of things to see and do within easy reach.
When we go to the hotel, we found there was no lift, something we had not been told about beforehand. We were not offered any assistance with our bags. The extract fan in bathroom did not work. The room was too hot and would have benefited from air conditioning. We did not try the pool as it closed too early in the evening. On one day the fire alarm went off. As we had not been advised of a test and the alarm went on for some time we left the building rapidly via the fire exit. We found two members of staff (not in charge) who despite knowing a test was due assumed from the time the alarm went on to it was a real fire. No other staff came out and when we went back via the main entrance the staff had a could not care less attitude to the fact we had gone out in the rain as a result of their mistake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in Royal Tunbridge Wells

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Situated in a good location, good staff, room's were a bit dated.
Cons: Rooms could be renovated
We stayed here while visiting family in RTW. Situated in a good location, good staff, room's were a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by GM Tunbridge Wells, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with all my team. We very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Location excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location,Hygiene,and quality of food
Cons: Shower cubicle door in room 300 needs adjustment (closure difficult ) The door handle to enter bathroom too smooth to obtain good grip when exiting.
Location: Without road improvements ongoing,visiting various locations would be easy.
Food excellent. Staff very helpfull and dress code excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by GM Tunbridge Wells, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to post your review of our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to share your review with all my team. We very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Overpriced and in need of redecoration.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: A bit off TLC and more focused front of house staff.
Location: Lots to do in Tunbridge Wells- the Pantiles are nice, wine tasting at nearby vineyards, walks in nice countryside. Loads of Nat Trust properties near
Disappointing Bar area. Full of what appeared to be Polish workers on a limited tab on Sat eve so we took our drinks to our room for less noisy experience! Breakfast o.k, but room and Public areas needed a bit of character injected . Looks nice on web site with Oast house entrance , but didn't live up to expectation. Staff o.k. but a bit indifferent, really. Shall not be returning as thought it a bit of a rip off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swindon

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Great facilities
Location: Nice area
Used the hotel as a base, however, very comfortable with lovely grounds and spa facilities would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It is a comfort hotel with free parking. Nearby a out-door garden outlet is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Lovely location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is just on the outskirts of Tunbridge Well set in a nice location, bit of road noise but only as we had the window open because the room was warm and no a/c. Staff were all very polite and helpful. Food was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandwich

Excellent base for exploring the area.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Friendly efficient staff, clean and comfortable throughout, nice swimming pool - and amazing breakfast! Nice location, a few minutes drive from Tunbridge Wells. Wpuld definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by GM Mercure Tunbridge Wells, Hotel Management
Dear Philip Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A hotel with a great potential but poor value .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bedroom was small and was poorly ventilated . There was a cracked tile in the bathroom. Breakfast was adequate, the bar service was good . Poor value for the money spent on this room. This is not a four star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by GM Mercure Tunbridge wells, Hotel Management
Dear Anne Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review and providing us with your feedback. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future. kind regards