Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

a comfortable and convenient stopover

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: there are many nearby sites of interest, for example Canterbury cathederal.
A very comfortable room,which, apart from lumpy pillows, we could not fault. Our little dog was welcome, a normal situation in Europe, but not in England. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast very well presented and tasty We were extremely tired, having been driving for three days, so were delighted that the room was very quiet and we both enjoyed a good nights sleep, before setting out on our last days drive for our English home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY state

Lovely welcoming spot

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything was wonderful
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We only stayed one night and then drove to Ashford
Attentive and friendly staff, convenient free parking, comfortable room, excellent diner and breakfast, clean and pleasant surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Great staff and very little noise from the pub below.
Cons: Better instructions as to the location. There are no street signs to indicate the road name.
Location: The location is within easy driving distance of multiple interesting locations such as Dover Canterbury, and Hastings.
Great time with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent meals in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Lewis from Stevenage

All round great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was decent. Clean, modern rooms with a big TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chelmsford

great weekend

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: room staff and food
we have just come back from a lovely weekend. steve and all his staff made us really welcome. really good food and room was very clean cant wait to go back we will tell all our friends what a great place. was really good value for money
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Dorset

Lovely country pub

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good , though the bed could be softer. Manager and staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent as is the pub menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pleasant stay, dog friendly, relaxed atmosphere with good service!
5 out of 5
by Roger from Mansfield

Lovely stop over or longer

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoy our one night stay prior to Euro Tunnel crossing and will stay again given the opportunity. The room was in the stable block and looked recently refurbished, it was clean and nicely furnished bedroom wirth a comfortable bed. The bathroom was lovely clean and fully equipped with bath / shower. The Inn provided excellent evening meals with a varied menu and the same applied to breakfast. The staff were also excellent helpful and polite. Will be recommending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

étape à Ashford

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
hotel à proximité d' Ashford 15 minutes en auto. propre, service parfait, grand parking privé , chambre bien décorée et avec charme . Idéal pour une étape. Bonne nourriture . Wi-fi fonctionnant très bien , salle de bains moderne
4 out of 5
by Jochen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels