Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Peter

Never trust an upgrade!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was NOT a hotel, boutique or otherwise. It was a pub with four rooms. The room we had was cramped, full of oversize furniture, overlooked the main road and the outside drinking area of the pub. Extremely disappointed, especially as this was meant to be a Hotels.com upgrade, because they had double booked the hotel we originally wanted (where we had stayed before) which was considerably better!
4 out of 5
by Paula from Los Gatos

Customer service fabulous

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was unseasonably cold for May. I mentioned this and within minutes extra heating was put in my room. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds warm and comfortable. The bathrooms are new and the tubs in the bedroom are deep soak and fill quickly. The owners cannot do enough to ensure your stay is the best it can be. If you go to bed early this may not be the place for you as it is under a public house (nice not rowdy, comfortable to go down on your own and have a drink and not intimidating to walk through - I was a female traveling alone so this is important to me), its all quiet by just past 11. Breakfast has lots of choice and is plentiful starting from 7.30.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Maidstone


Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not so great. The room seemed cluttered with over sized furniture, the bed wobbled, the shower was rubbish. But West malling is a nice spot for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at the Joiners

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Information about parking pre visit
Location: Close to Brands Hatch
The room was comfortable and well equipped. The staff were helpful. It was a little noisey, it was a Saturday night. It went very quiet after 11.
3 out of 5
by Tim from Ilkeston

Dont stay in West Malling!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine but there's only 1 hour free parking outside between certain hours & I was given the wrong information about how long you could park at a local high street car park. End result parking ticket! Obviously I appealed this citing the information from the hotel owner as my reason for being there & the duration. Result - rejected! Dont stay in West Malling! There's nowhere to park for extended stays & the local council will delight in rejecting your appeal despite a perfectly valid & reasonable explination. I paid £230 for 2 nights stay & another £80 in local restaurants & bars during this time. Thats £310 this snobbish over rated town will never see again. Found a cheaper place to stay in Ledham just down the M20 from West Malling & guess what...there's plenty of FREE parking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Not clean, no toilet roll in the room and above a really noisy pub Very expensive for room only
5 out of 5
by Andre from London

My stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very good stay. The room was clean and stylish
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall very nice ....

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall very nice. +: nice location, decoration, spaceous, clean, nice pub, ... -: heater too small for the large room, getting a VAT receipt did not work
5 out of 5
by Dan C from Rocester

outstanding stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a one night stay for our 5th year wedding anniversary. Read very good reviews on no.64 and we can only add to them. We booked the Evangeline room which had a 4 post bed and large stone bath in bedroom. From the moment we arrived we given excellent service. We were greated by a young chap (think his name was Kieran) who was very helpful and made recommendations for evening meals and activities to do in local area. He lead us upstairs to our room which was decorated lovely with shabby chic styling and quality fixtures and fittings, it all felt quite luxurious! My wife wanted a mojito to drink whilst we got ready so ordered a Lychee mojito which was served in a glass shaped as a skull (excellent idea IMO) which she said was one of the nicest she'd had. The bar had a comfy feel to It. After we returned from our meal out in the nearby White Swan, we returned to room and there is a slight noise coming from downstairs but thats to be expected, seeing its a pub but went very quite after kicking out time. In the morning woke up after excellent nights sleep and had breakfast downstairs. We were served by the owner who was friendly and chatty. We both went for the full English breakfast from the small menu which was all very nice. My only (very small) quip about our lovely stay is that there wasnt very much choice on the menu, full english or omelette, but again it is a pub with only 4 guest rooms with optional breakfast, not a large hotel with dozens of guests. In hind sight i guess they would of made something else for you off menu (bacon sandwich for example) but I never checked. So to sum up, excellent stay, excellent service and we would definitely recommend.