Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Good grounds

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff are polite, the problem we had was heating in room was not working so it was very cold, secondly the bed was not comfy and thirdly the breakfast was not great as I belive they had a problem with one of the what I believe was heated tables they had about half of options out for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast NI

One night x 5 siblings

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel was marvellous value for money, clean, well furnished, huge beds, great breakfast. Just a little hard to find in the dark, could do with a lit up sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Evening receptionist was lovely as was the young bar man
Cons: All the above
Location: Disappointed luckily only spent the night as it's surrounded by secondary schools
Breakfast was very disappointing served on stone cold plates, if you like your fried eggs barely cooked you'll love them. Rooms were dusty & bedline in my opinion needed airing And as for the bed the floor would've been more comfortable Main light didn't work.
1 out of 5
by Nathan

Dont do it...

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible bed, dirty carpets, knocked up walls and general smell of a nursing home Breakfast was nice, apart from the cold coffee
4 out of 5
by JULIE

Hit and miss

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Impressed on arrival, room at the other end of the hotel which meant going through a function reception - awkward! Good in the bar on a function night... young staff were very attentive and food was amazing! Just would think if a function in would utilise rooms away from the function room to avoid awkwardness. Had to ask god a hairdryer but request was soon fulfilled.
4 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

there was nothing that worked in the room

Posted Jan 20, 2017
TV not working . desk lamp not working. radiator was boiling and would not cool down even when turning tap to cold. sink was 95% blocked so would fill up every time using. hand held shower did not work. wifi in bedroom did not work even though free wifi was to be included . All this in room 12. Told staff straight away about some of the things but they said no spare room which was hard to believe as the hotel was not teeming with people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: The hotel is a bit tucked away in the college campus, and hard to find at night! But a lovely building when found.
Quiet, comfortable and clean, with a decent bed. Just what was required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Whats not to like ?

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is a lovely old building, the rooms are very good and comfortable, and the breakfast is included and very good too. Don't be put off by the slightly unusual layout of the building which has a bit of an adult education feel, this hotel is the best I have stayed in in Maidstone given the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...but!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were OK, but the WiFi was useless (couldn't use it) and the beds (yes I tried more than one) were rock hard and lumpy. I had to ask for another duvet to double over in order to make the bed more comfortable, but even then it wasn't that comfortable. There was a massive stain patch (looked like red wine glass knocked over) on the wall by the bed that you'd have thought should have been dealt with. The wardrobe was tiny and the shower room too! It was so small there was no shelf to place my toiletry bag on. The other thing to mention is don't try and drive to the hotel at school drop-off or pickup times as the road leading to the hotel has a school and it's gridlock! The hotel was worth a try but sadly I don't think I'll be going back there.