Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very charming building

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Service by staff was superior to most hotels I have stayed at and seemed to sincerely want to make stay pleasant.
Cons: A little better lighting outside Peregrine House which was hard to find done Hawk Lane in the dark when I arrived.
Service was excellent by breakfast, housekeeping and front desk staff. On quiet lane just off major shopping and dining precinct in city centre. Many really great restaurants only a few minutes walk. A short walk also to the Cathedral. Very enjoyable few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Brilliant city centre location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Not much I didn't like for this price.
Cons: The bed I slept in had an extremely soft mattress which should be changed for something firmer. A couple of parking spaces in near private car parks.
Location: Whole of Canterbury, very small, city centre. All of East Kent by car.
Clean, modern functional rooms and bathrooms. Very quiet for city centre location. Had to use ear plugs only on Saturday night when the main nightclub vibrated the entire city centre most of the night. Staff super-helpful and polite. No frills, easy stay in exceptionally good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs a reception, specially check we had to go to another hotel to get the key. That's not normal with the luggage
4 out of 5
by Alice from London

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We visited Peregrine House for two nights to attend a friend's wedding nearby. The room was clean and the hotel was in a great location, just off the main high street on a quiet street. A hot breakfast at Castle House hotel, a short walk away (Peregrine House is owned by Castle House), was great too. A cold breakfast was also available at Peregrine House itself. Staff were really friendly - you couldn't possibly ask for anything more. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Good location

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. A bit cramped for a family of 4. Check in and parking is at a different location.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Perfect for an unexpected visit to Canterbury

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a night at Peregrine House during an unexpected stay in Canterbury. They were very accommodating, keeping our luggage for us until check in, allowing early check in, and giving us loads of info. The beds were great, the location excellent, and breakfast quite decent. The only thing that wasn't clear, is that you need to check-in/out at the Castle House Hotel down the street.
5 out of 5
by Tatiana from Lichfield

Nice place to stay in Canterbury

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Actually we were upgraded and stayed in another hotel - Castle House Hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious. The location was perfect - just opposite the castle and not far from the centre of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable but there is no reception at Pelegrine house and need to pick up the keys and check-in in their sister hotel 10 mins walk away. Also no cooked breakfast at Pelegrine house.
1 out of 5
by Bohdan from Warsaw

A Canterbury Disaster

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Dreadful place. One has to walk 1/2 mile to collect the room keys from a hotel reception as Peregrine House is unattended. The room was tiny. The breakfast frugal (to put it mildly)
5 out of 5
by chiung yo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels