Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Décor looking like it needs a refresh
Location: Visited Dover Castle, White Cliffs and Battle of Britain Memorial - all within easy driving distance.
On arrival discovered there was a wedding reception on that night. Room was in the area of wedding guests - quite noisy in the afternoon so very possibly noisy that night! Asked for a room change immediately and this was done straight away. Room adequate for our 2 night stay, Close to Dover Castle and White Cliffs. A few pubs serving food quite close by - The Kittiwake and Duke of York both good value - hotel restaurant a bit pricy. . Tesco Superstore near by for any forgotten items, petrol, etc. Good breakfast and discounted if you book when you arrive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

essendoci solo questo

Posted Aug 10, 2015
classico hotel di grandi catene alberghiere - perfetto per convention -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The food was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: the location
Location: It was too far from Dover to make it a good choice for anyone not familiar with the area. Dover is a historic city, full of great sights to explore.
The facility itself was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. The food was good. However, I did not understand how far it was from Dover when I made the booking. I had to take a taxi from town at a cost of about $18. When I had a car, the hotel was extremely difficult find due to lack of signage and very a complex roundabout. It's a great choice for travelers coming from the highway nearby, but for those visiting Dover, especially those unfamiliar with the area, less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, close to ferry port, comfortable room

Posted Jul 18, 2015
... Very nice hotel for an overnight stay; food and drink here a touch expensive, but not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower water pressure too low despite being on ground floor. Water too hard for soap/showering. Takes too much time for 4 different persons to shower.
Nice quiet location and environment to stay for a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Hotel ist ein in einer ruhigen Nebenstrasse auf dem Weg nach London
Zwischenstopp nach der Fährüberfahrt auf dem Weg weiter durch England.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essen

Zufriedenstellend

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Erstens nicht gut gefunden ohne Hausnummer, Rezeption sehr nett, Restaurant allerdings eher unfreundlich und viel zu teuer, kleine Snack gabs gar nicht. Zimmer viel zu warm, keine Klimaanlage. Bett nicht so bequem wie bei Konkurrenz. Wlan ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Frequent tunnel travellers

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Easy access from Dover Quiet clean functional
Cons: The restaurant Too big like a canteen
Location: Passing through so not applicable Location good
Enjoyed the hotel Staff were very helpful l Quiet location good rooms The restaurant was a disappointment Food average They tried to be too clever with the menu Sea bass swimming in Mussel broth ??? Why? The fish was good why try to guild the lilly? Had to ask for an extra bowl pour off the bowl full of broth to get to the fish What a shame to spoil a good meal Don't get too complicated! the food is ok as it is Very disappointed as the evening coincided with our wedding anniversary Staff made up for the strange serving Very attentive and well trained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Ideal to stop off at before catching the ferry

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience of being within a few minutes of the port and that it is up to a reasonable standard .
Cons: Service in the bar / dining area . We were waiting an inordinately long time for our food because a coach party in the restaurant took precedence .
Location: Very near port , nothing near by to do , but then Dover is not a cultural or entertainment hub .
Check in was smooth, the front desk staff incredibly helpful and polite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels