Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
JULLIE LOPEN VER ACHTER WANT HET HOTEL HEET SINDS KORT TRAVEL LODGE HOTEL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain & UK

Staff not very competent

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient to meet friends on that date
Cons: Staff trained
Location: Don't you know either ???
Requested carparking & given wrong information about this on our arrival After one night of our stay, was telephoned by reception staff to Tell me I was checking out ! The person repeated 3 times this. Eventually listened to me telling him that I had booked & paid for 3 nights & intended to stay for 3. When I booked I requested room with full size bath. On arriving at the hotel I found our room had ensuite wet room. I immediately went to the reception & said we have no bathroom. The male receptionist Sarcastically said all of our rooms are ensuite bathrooms. l mentioned to him our room had no bath. He eventually said no rooms had baths !. 3 or 4 times the Key Card had to be changed as they would not give us access to the room. Friends who pre booked &paid, were told on arrival that they had not paid.& had to pay again. They returned to reception later with the confirmation that they Had paid & were told they could only get a refund of the additional payment as they were leaving ! Is this hotel staffed with untrained personnel ???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Abingdon

Generally satisfied - a few niggles

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good room with very comfortable bed and a quiet night. Had breakfast, at a slightly over-priced £ 9.99 Staff were extremely helpful throughout.They pointed the way to good quality restaurants in walking distance. Good info on getting free wi-fi when I phoned reception. Parking was a bit limited (and not helped by some lousy parking by other visitors)but we were lucky in spotting someone else leave as we arrived. The tv channels had been de-tuned and not many restored so we couldn't get the BBC4 programme we'd planned to watch. Room was a bit hot and air conditioning system was either malfunctioning or too complex for us to change settings effectively. Given what we paid, we were generally satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Boston Lincs

Trip to Chatham

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights everything was very good it was the 4th time we have been to this hotel and have already booked for Novermber. The only downside to the hotel is not many parking spaces other than that 10 out of 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from devizes

Nice view

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

close to chatham dockyard

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: location,price
Cons: parking,= 90 rooms only approx. 20 spaces !!
This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed at,staff so friendly and helpful it made it feel more like a family run hotel than a chain,two small gripes cant turn heating down and spare pillows past the usable life,own fault didn't complain but only a two night stay so not a problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

OK for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: Great location for the Dockyard and the shops, both being a short walk away.
Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. Not a single drawer in the room and the hanging space was a bar sticking out of the wall, no wardrobes! OK for 1 maybe 2 nights, but I wouldn't want to stay here any longer with nowhere to put your things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Netra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Ferndown

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed previously so knew what to expect. Clean, comfortable & functional room in a well located position.