Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scot from Sunderland

Great stay recommend anyone to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. Management and their team were great. Always smiling and helpful. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Breakfast was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Chesterfield

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great pub hotel loved it !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Southampton

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast starting at 7.30 is rather late for people who have to be elsewhere early - we had to just grab some cereal and run so couldn't take advantage of anything cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from Grantham

Excellent - would stay again.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was a 3 night stay for business and I would definitely stay here again. I was in one of the 'outside' rooms suitable for disabled persons with its own little patio area. Whilst the wooden table and chairs had seen better days their condition didn't spoil the pleasure of being able to sit outside and read. The room smelled a little musty when you first entered but it was clean and plenty warm enough with the heater provided. The food was great value and the menu varied enough for multiple night stays. I definitely recommend the fantastic ice cream on offer! The staff were all very friendly too. The area may be a little quiet for some as there wasn't much around but suited my needs perfectly well and I didn't feel out of place in the pub area as a single female guest. I would recommend this hotel and will book again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Lees Castle and Kent areas

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was good place to access lots of castles and gardens in Kent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedforshire

Posted May 31, 2015
Lovely, friendly family run bed and breakfast and pub. Good food. And reasonable prices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice family business

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Mostly the friendly, generous family & other staff that runs it.
Cons: Only change that we could expect is face cloths. The rest is just the way the building is.
Location: We went out with relatives, so the only thing we noted was the nearest gas station being about 4-5 minutes drive down the highway.
Not great that the "bar" is actually the check in counter; but the friendly staff (family) make up for it. The full hot breakfast was great, but would be nicer to not have one large room for dining & lobby etc. The narrow staircase with a 90 degree turn twice, & a hall doorway only about 5 feet high, is inconvenient; but the room being large & clean made up for it. Lots of hot water etc., but they follow what appears to be an English custom of no face cloths, A generous bonus was our phone call to relatives nearby being free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Food was very good & staff.
Easy check in. Staff friendly. Comfortable rooms. Easy access to motorway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin from Essex

Roebuck

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy quiet staff gr8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere. The food, the bed and the shower.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was well situated and easy to find.
This hotel was excellent in every way. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.The food was absolutely wonderful and even the customers were friendly and welcoming. I would strongly recommend a stay at this hotel.