Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice experience

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room pleasant staff overall good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Manchester

ROE BUCK

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice and friendly staff, bt and sky sports, good food and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, helpful staff, highly recommend

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Personal approach from the staff, beautiful surroundings, the place felt very homely.
Cons: It was a little bit too warm inside.
Location: Perfect for a weekend relaxation in the countryside, or if you want to visit one of the many festivals/markets/fairs in the area.
If you are looking for a nice and quiet weekend in the countryside with some traditional food and beautiful surroundings, this place is just perfect. The hotel is beautiful, old fashioned homely sort of place with a pub/restaurant downstairs. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. For example my husband asked if there was a shop nearby where he could buy some fresh bananas. He expected to get the directions to the nearest corner shop and nothing more; but the staff actually got him some bananas the next morning (for no extra charge). They were very interested in what we liked/disliked. They were also very generous when we overslept the breakfast time and allowed us to take breakfast later. The staff take a personal approach to each guest; unlike the big corporate chains, which makes this place special. Unlike many hotels, they were not stinging on tea bags/coffee sachets/little milks in the room, we even got some biscuits. There was plenty of body shampoo/soap in the bathroom. Little things like this also helped to make our stay very pleasant and relaxing. All of that added up to a really great experience. The room was a little bit too warm but it was extremely hot outside and there was a fan inside. Highly recommend this hotel, it was just lovely. I will definitely come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bit Hotel in need of updating

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: There was no fresh fruit at breakfast and coffee not hot. Cooked breakfast ok although quality of sausages could be improved.
We booked two rooms as was attending a party a few miles away and needed somewhere to stay. I would say that the room was quite small and we felt extremely hot and could not open the windows Bathroom was ok but overall felt disappointed with the room. Our companions complained about their dirty bathroom in there room and also both our rooms needed a good vacuuming. Manager at first didn't seem very understanding but she did clean the bathroom after our complaint and also brought a bottle of champagne to room as apology.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Manchester

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Looked after us very well thankyou
4 out of 5
by Andy

would probably go back again.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
clean room, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Scot from Sunderland

Great stay recommend anyone to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights. Management and their team were great. Always smiling and helpful. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Breakfast was very nice
5 out of 5
by Steve from Chesterfield

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great pub hotel loved it !!
3 out of 5
by Diana from Southampton

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast starting at 7.30 is rather late for people who have to be elsewhere early - we had to just grab some cereal and run so couldn't take advantage of anything cooked.