Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and liked it very much . Since my recent visit it has had a makeover and is even nicer. The staff are brilliant without being overbearing and the food is lovely. the spa and pool are awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my purpose but poor value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable decor but expensive for what was provided. A croissant and a small craftier cost £11.50. The food was expensive and average quality. I did not use the spar. Lots of staff who were politest a little invasive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine, but nothing fancy

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good, but food was very average, lovely service, but pricey for what is was. I guess that is what you have to pay for not driving out of the hotel grounds. Breakfast was hugely disappointing....buffet was the most basic and £12...i've had better in a travel lodge. Cooked breakfast £16 did look nice, but slow to arrive. NO savoury options on the cold buffet. The spa is nice, treatments are over priced and nothing overly fancy, but nice for the area. Ok trip, would not return though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay. Lovely hotel. Two little issues were the cushions in the were was dirty and on checkout reception staffs weren't friendly. Didn't ask how my stay was or anything was a little bit disappointed but overall we would definitely go back to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neve stay here again

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
My sons xmas money was stolen from my wallet which supposedly was dropped in the car park, conveniently cctv couldn't see anything. No robe ties so couldn't use them. Dodgy socket on dressing table. Extortionate food prices, only milk sachets in room, not fresh, you are charged for water! Overall this was one of the highest fees paid for me to stay here, for the least amount of products and a bitter taste left due to the theft of my money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Was pleasant but nothing amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Its close to Bluewater Shopping centre and good access to the M25
The hotel is good but nothing amazing. We asked for a double room which ended up being two singles pushed together. The hotel and staff give a feeling that it likes to see itself as much better than it is. Nobody seemed to be able to go the extra bit to make our stay feel more special. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we were told somebody would find us in the bar when it was, was later told its ready and someone would be with us in 2 minutes. 20 minutes later we took ourselves to reception to get access to our room. Restaurant meal service was very good but our food arrived wrong on two courses. Coffee sachets in the rooms were disappointing for the price of the room. A good hotel but nothing special.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Manchester

Relaxing hotel stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely country house hotel with spa facilities. Was here for one night and very pleasant stay. Room was well appointed and bed very comfortable. Premium toiletries in bathroom was a nice touch. Spa facilities were excellent. I did feel that the menu in both the bar and main restaurant were a little limited and overpriced. Bar was also on the steep side.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Bexley

Great get-away.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very restful 3days. The spa treatments were great. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.. One of the unsung heroes is Dave the gardener, had a chat with him while wandering around the grounds, which he manages on his own and does a brilliant job. Talked about his future plans for the gardens!
2 out of 5
by adrian from Bournemouth

Could be so much better without the arrogance

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Some staff were lovely and helpful and others ,for example the bar manager was unhelpful and very slow to serve. It seems the more senior staff such as the reception girl was very abrupt and argued about the final payment due because she couldn't find the email. My husband asked to see the bill and pointed out her errors but we received no apology. The gardens were pretty.