Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Location: My only thought via expedia is why the NHS discount 8% didnt come off the bill?
verl lovely facilities with addedd extras for example little poem left on bed during evening. Beautiful spa facilites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: -spa was very nice and relaxing environment, -Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Bed price on food more veg option
Location: location was good
-The hotel room had a broken thermostat so room was constantly hot, had to cover the Radiator will Towel to keep the room cool. -Not much vegetarian option for food, slightly over priced for my liking -Bed not very comfortable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
There were a number of issues with the wifi, which made work or using the internet difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Sidmouth

Felt like a king

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
What a FANTASTIC place I felt like a king staying there . The staff when're lovely the room luxurious and some amazing facility's ! 110% going back with my better half
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Basingstoke

Great for the Spa

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel/spa was lovely and a great place to get away for a couple of days. The food was slightly on the pricey side but the quality made it worth it, the staff were also very accomodating allowing us to order a start from the bar menu while in the restaurant. The Spa itself was extremely nice with a variey of different water therapy options, although it got busy at times it never felt crowded and ther decor was very nice. The only thing that really let the hotel side down was the tiredness of the room. It was nicely decorated and the amenities were sufficient but there were signs of wear and tear on the walls and furniture. The bed also wasn't the comfiest and not what I'd expect to be getting when a nice meal for 2 cost £140. In Summary, nice hotel, secluded location, extremely relaxing spa but the rooms need some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with lovely staff. Rooms far too hot in summer with no air con. Property very small for a spa retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Carshalton

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It is a really beautiful hotel and the rooms are lovely, the only slight problem is they are very hot and the could do with a fan, other then that it is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but failed in the little details

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really beautiful hotel With stunning grounds. Would have rated the perfect hotel and Spa. Lullington room was very nice. Lovely big bath and shower cubicles. But the hotel flattered in the little details. kettle was dirty and not descaled. The coffee mugs were really dirty - stained dirty. I had to scrub the mugs before I could use them. otherwise, really good place to stay.