Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the centre of Deal on the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: In town, clean, pleasant place to stay
Cons: Nothing
I would recommend this hotel, it is kind of quirky because it is an old hotel, so all the floors slope, but it has been decorated out tastefully, the rooms are clean and ours was large more like a suite which was a corner room overlooking the sea and main street. Easy to walk to restaurants and bars, but we stayed in our bar, the Boathouse which is clean and nicely decorated and had a really nice meal, but there is also the main restaurant also, The Quarterhouse. Breakfast was included in the price which included cereals, juices, fruits plus a choice from the menu of cooked English, continental and other dishes. Would like to go back again in the summer and see more of Deal. Car Park outside hotel, which you had to pay on between certain hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Cadiz, Spain

Trip to the past

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Be prepared for an historic building. No lift. Bent stairs. But comfortable and many smiling faces. The staff could do with a bit more training on practicalities like taking the breakfast order but they can be forgiven as they were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gill from Maidenhead

Lovely seaside retreat

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely well run hotel. Fabulous breakfasts and nice welcoming touches, like fresh milk outside your door in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GU470GY

NICE HOTEL IN DEAL

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO THE SEA, A NICE QUAINT SEE SIDE TOWN
Cons: SLIGHTLY EXPENSIVE,
Location: DEAL IS A LOVELY QUAINT TOWN, AND CLOSE TO ASHFORD OUTLET SHOPPING AND CANTERBURY
WE MEET UR BELGIUN FRIENDS HERE EVERY YEAR THEY FOUND THIS GEM OF A HOTEL,. LOVELY FOOD AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desiree from united kingdom

enjoyed our stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Took our 2 big dogs with us and had no problems at all. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by craig

Will be back

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic. Stayed before ferry to France - great start. Excellent room, location breakfast Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de charme en bord de mer

Posted Aug 31, 2015
On ne peut mieux placé dans Deal, cet hôtel est décoré avec goût et le personnel est vraiment au service des clients, tout est réuni pour passer un agréable séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Tops

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Family run
Cons: Sandy beach
Had a up-grade for my Birthday. Breakfast on the balcony over looking the sea. All rooms good quality and food great. Lots to do and nice places to eat around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - right on the coast

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Bar food is only ok, there are better options nearby. Saying that the bar is a great location & very busy.
Location: Walks on the beach.
The staff couldn't be more helpful. This is the nicest hotel in Deal. The rooms with sea views are great. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Bromley

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant overnight stay in large comfortable bedroom Evening meals were very good