Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel de charme en bord de mer

Posted Aug 31, 2015
On ne peut mieux placé dans Deal, cet hôtel est décoré avec goût et le personnel est vraiment au service des clients, tout est réuni pour passer un agréable séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Tops

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Family run
Cons: Sandy beach
Had a up-grade for my Birthday. Breakfast on the balcony over looking the sea. All rooms good quality and food great. Lots to do and nice places to eat around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - right on the coast

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Bar food is only ok, there are better options nearby. Saying that the bar is a great location & very busy.
Location: Walks on the beach.
The staff couldn't be more helpful. This is the nicest hotel in Deal. The rooms with sea views are great. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We had a balcony room which was gorgeous! Large balcony right on the beach, we had breakfast delivered to the room and sat enjoying the morning sun - perfect start to a Sunday! Friendly staff and well stocked room, water, toiletries etc. would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina from London

Highly recommended hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
The two double rooms we had on the first floor were lovely. One had a roll top bath and shower, and the room was huge, with lots of windows - one with partial sea views. I was quite impressed! The other room had great sea views, and was again large. No bath this time, but the shower looked good. The couple that stayed in this room said the fact that the double was in fact two singles pushed together that came apart very easily, a little annoying, but all in all liked the room. The family room on the second floor was nice, and had two separate rooms, one with a double bed, the other bunk beds. Both rooms had TVs, which I didn't expect. This room was not as fresh as the others, and the shower seemed to be in need of a bit of updating. Still nice though. The breakfast was great - good quality and enough of it! And the staff were all super friendly, which made our stay even more enjoyable. In all a great hotel, in a prime position (other than the fact that the car park next door is not theirs but the councils, and the traffic warden seemed ready to pounce on any car whose ticket had run out - even on a Sunday morning!) I'd stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from London

Royal hotel worth a stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, friendly staff with a bit of history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location amazing especially if you have children

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location set right on beach fantastic for kids. Room was very good rest of the hotel not as good but satisfactory. Some staff very good some not so. Overall lovely break helped by lots of sunshine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs M from Bexley

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely 1 night break at the Royal. Lovely family room with separate room (bunkbeds) for the children, nice decor, nice touches, slightly small bathroom/shower. Fab location right by the beach and with the restaurant in the hotel it's a great place for a young family to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

Classic hotel right on the sea

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location, room, & breakfast
Cons: I could,'t find the electric shaver point
Location: Right on the beach and near the shops and sights of Deal
Fantastic enormous bed. Very warm and friendly, great food and fantastic breakfast