Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate, Kent

Royal Treatment

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Fron start to end, my wife & I had a right 'Royal' experience. The room overlooking the sea was inviting & cosy. The huge bathroom was very clean & amenities were lovely. The bed is very comfortable & large & we slept very well. Breakfast was gorgeous. The salmon bagal was covered in loads of salmon & very fresh. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay very restful & relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Excellent hotel friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Good food - what more could you ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed overnight to meet some friends for an evening out as they live in deal,nice hotel with some stunning views of the sea,small car park for easy parking right next door,but you have to pay and display even on a Sunday,better to park in another car park literally 2mins from the hotel if it's a weekend stay as the parking charge finishes at 6:00pm and is free on a Sunday so no mad dash to the car park to top up on a Sunday,staff were very friendly and the room was massive,very clean and plenty off hot water at all times,food was also excellent.overall an excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
How small hotels should be run. The premiums are wonderful, I'd definately go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel,

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Excellent facilities, friendly staff, welcomed us and our dogs, very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel , spacious rooms , great view ... Woken up at 2am by people below me til 3am ...Other than that would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Would prefer power showers and something I say about most places I stay in, a decent ,preferably magnifying mirror for ladies to do their make-up!
Pleasant old world hotel right on the seafront and close to town
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

Hotel by the sea

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, friendly helpful staff, spacious and well designed room, easy access to the town, sea and restaurants. Breakfast was superb.