Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like spending the night in stranger's spare room.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The house is full of junk that some people may call vintage.No coordination, just odd strange stuff. Our room was full of the owner's clothes in a chest and on top of wardrobes. The carpet was dirty and stained,so were the towels.There was something in the sink that we didn't investigate. The bed looked like a few people already slept in it. Very uncomfortable old tatty pillows. Instead or on top of the mattress there was an old,tatty ripped up polypropylene duvet.Everything in our room looked like it came from a dumpster,sorry to say,but this is my opinion. The owner was very friendly and helpful,can not fault him.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Leeds

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stop touring the south of England.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful house close to center and ferries

Posted Aug 21, 2015
very warm welcome from the landlord, good english breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein typisches englisches Bed&Breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Die gute Laune des Hausherrn.
Ein schönes Haus etwas abseits vom Zentrum Dovers, aber zu Fuß sind sowohl Zentrum, Hafen und Dover Castle zu erreichen. In der Nähe fährt übrigens ein Bus (Nr.15) Richtung St.Margaret at Cliff. Von dort kann man wunderbar an den Cliffs zurück nach Dover wandern. Ein toller Tagesausflug mit Kindern. Das einzige, was zu bemängeln ist, ist der defekte Toilettendeckel, der einfach nicht mehr verschraubt war und daher so manches Mal ordentlich Lärm gemacht hat beim Herunterfallen. Wir hatten zu dritt das Zimmer unterm Dach und da war wirklich sehr viel Platz. Mit tollem Blick über Dover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sailsbury House review

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a wedding and needed somewhere close to stay. The place was perfectly fine but nothing super special. The house owner was very kind, friendly and helpful. I would recommend Sailsbury House to anyone needing a place to stay if local but not recommend to go stay there especially to visit the hotel. It's more of a B&B than a hotel with facilities. Lovely house and garden though!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cedar Key

Very pleasant B&B

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B. Owners were Tim and Linda who went out of their way to make it a very pleasant stay. We arrived in AM and Linda put our luggage upstairs in the bedroom since check in was 5PM and we went sight seeing all day. Tom cooked us a very nice English breakfast the next morning. Location is easy walk to downtown, Dover Castle, and Prior train station to London.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Australia


Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived in wet fog at 1pm to be told, can't book in till 5. We could leave cases but advised to go to the beach or castle. It was 5 deg. And wet !! Spent 4 hrs at the castle,couldn't see past the wall too foggy. Arrived back at 5 pm the house is locked, owner arrived 10 min. Later. As a b&b the house would improve if it was cleared out and cleaned. Bathroom in the hall did not have a latch on the door. Unsure if the linen had been changed. Tv reception is terrible. Wifi works. We had paid for two nights so lost our money and left after one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful Dover Digs

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Exactly what we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na ja

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Das B&B befindet sich in einer reinen Wohngegend, ca. 15 Minuten vom Zentrum von Dover entfernt.
Das B&B zeichnet sich weder von der Lage, noch vom Komfort in irgendeiner Form aus. Wir hatten das Zimmer unterm Dach mit eigenem Bad. Da wir morgens die erste Fähre erreichen mussten, brachen wir bereits recht früh, d.h. vor dem Frühstück auf. Entgegen der Beschreibung vorheriger Besucher wurde uns leider kein Frühstückspaket mitgegeben, so dass wir komplett ohne Frühstück das Haus verließen. Auf unsere Frage nach einem guten Restaurant in Dover fürs Abendessen, wurde uns McDonald's empfohlen. Insgesamt war das Haus für das Gebotene entschieden zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by tbevill from UK

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. Always ready with a suggestion of where to eat or directions on how to get somewhere, they made our stay extremely easy. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. The bathroom is private, however ours was not ensuite (a minor detail for us, but not an inconvenience by any means as it is right next door.) In the morning, there were many breakfast options from cereal, yogurt and bread to a full english breakfast. This house has the perfect location, being close to town but not in a noisy neighborhood. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to friends.