Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal base for where we wanted to visit

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: Maybe a special on the day in restaurant
A little difficult to find but a good place to stay when visiting Chatham. Lively bar and restaurant. The fruit at breakfast looked the same on last day as first!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean and tidy. Room was uncomfortably hot even with the fans provided. Really needs air con. I had a room at the back which overlooks the outdoor seating area (noisy) and the bins (??)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester & NZ

Nice view of boats

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely rooms and friendly relaxed atmosphere. Nice location for shopping and harbour walks Staff were polite however could be a bit more attentive in the restaurant Room unfortunately had a noisy vent from the kitchen out the window which groaned all night All in all a very good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant room but terribly hot

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and the room size and comfort of bed.
Cons: Have air con, or Change the windows so we can open them
The room was good, large, 2 armchairs, large and comfortable bed with a good size bathroom. However, one could only open a vent, the room was hot and despite 2 fans, either size of the bed( one of which was noisy and not much use) the room was very hot and we could not sleep. I would not recommend this hotel in summer. The breakfast was reasonable although the hotel staff were rather neutral in attitude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Z

Close to dockyard and easy for family to visit

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Small, friendly, pleasant location. Particularly liked the breakfast menu which made a good change from the frequent fried ones of many other hotels.
Location: Chatham dockyard, Fort Amherst.
Enjoyable . Would stay here again. Late find and very pleasantly surprised. We did have a car and found the bus service easiky accessed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel, not far from the train station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We were there for a funeral and had to collect from station on route, we were very pleased how close we were
5 out of 5
by Emma from Sheerness

nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for one night as we were attending a friends wedding locally.. The Staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in extra early so we drop our bags off and collect our room key as we on our way to the wedding.. The hotel has just been refurnished to a high look finish.. \the room was very clean expect for some dust on the heater/cooler.. we were both very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an interesting location.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we were meeting friends who were sailing to the marina. We knew that it was a good pub and restaurant as we have used it on many occasions over recent years. It is ideally located for both the marina and Chatham Maritime retail and business park. The only negatives were no air con in our room and coffee at breakfast was not really hot.Apart from the coffee not being hot enough the breakfast was excellent - fresh cooked to order by the chef.
3 out of 5
by Penelope from Folkestone

Great fast food restaurant with rooms attached

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was lucky enough to stay here only 6 weeks after luxury refurbishment. Super bed and decor. Very friendly staff. Brilliant service for dinner (fast food steaks & deep fried food etc). Poor breakfast service - better prepared self-service area would help this. Free wifi in rooms would be useful. Need mirror in bedroom - ideally full length on inside of wardrobe door (room 12). Balcony door needs safety lock so can be left open at night, and hooked back during day. Needs a gauze blind in bathroom to allow natural light through lovely window, but privacy from flats opposite. Brilliant large balcony - could do with weatherproof box to keep furniture cushions dry - they were sodden from previous days' rain. Big shopping area adjacent, food store and great walk around Marina. Easy parking. No local pubs or anything else within walking distance. It's a very popular local venue to eat, and attracts many office workers for early evening meals and drinks.