Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal base for where we wanted to visit

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Good atmosphere
Cons: Maybe a special on the day in restaurant
A little difficult to find but a good place to stay when visiting Chatham. Lively bar and restaurant. The fruit at breakfast looked the same on last day as first!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean and tidy. Room was uncomfortably hot even with the fans provided. Really needs air con. I had a room at the back which overlooks the outdoor seating area (noisy) and the bins (??)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, Lovelly rooms. Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester & NZ

Nice view of boats

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely rooms and friendly relaxed atmosphere. Nice location for shopping and harbour walks Staff were polite however could be a bit more attentive in the restaurant Room unfortunately had a noisy vent from the kitchen out the window which groaned all night All in all a very good stay
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
No air con in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rushed

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
All good, however we were almost kicked out of the bar at 11.15 after being served drinks at 11. There were 4 of us staying on business in 4 separate rooms. The waiter suggested we take our drinks back to one of our rooms which we found unbelievable!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julian from nottingham

ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
All good, we booked for 2 nights but decided to return on sunday to avoid the monday traffic on the m25. Resturant good and very popular. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant room but terribly hot

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and the room size and comfort of bed.
Cons: Have air con, or Change the windows so we can open them
The room was good, large, 2 armchairs, large and comfortable bed with a good size bathroom. However, one could only open a vent, the room was hot and despite 2 fans, either size of the bed( one of which was noisy and not much use) the room was very hot and we could not sleep. I would not recommend this hotel in summer. The breakfast was reasonable although the hotel staff were rather neutral in attitude