Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely rural setting, local to Sandwich and Deal

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, nice setting, beautiful garden
Lovely village, great room, good choice at breakfast. Easy to get to Sandwich and Deal for a day or two out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zeer goede bed en breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Alles
Location: Strand, Golf course
Heel netjes aardige mensen. Mooie kamers, echt Engelse cottage stijl. Badkamers erg goed. Bedden op z'n Engels 140 x 200 maar zeer comfortabel. Hele mooie tuin. Ontbijt zeer uitgebreid en lekker. Vlak bij Deal waar kiezelstrand is. Ook vlak bij Sandwich voor golfers. Het adres is in Worth!! en niet in Deal zoals op jullie site. Helaas waren wij veel te kort daar om het dorp te bekijken. Maar zeker aan te bevelen. Niet goedkoop, maar waar voor je geld.
4 out of 5
by ailsa from London

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only one thing very poor WIFI signal. I can't access internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Perfect Weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We should have stayed longer.
Location: Great restaurants and bars in surrounding areas.
This B & B makes for the perfect weekend away. From before we arrived every last detail was taken care of, the owners contacted us prior to see if there was anything we needed assistance with. During our stay they offered a number of great suggestions of things to do and where to eat.The accommodation itself was clean, comfortable, warm and homely. For a great weekend whether you want to explore or sit back and relax I highly recommend Solley Farm House.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Horsham

Definitely returning here

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a solo getaway for 2 nights but wushes I had booked for 2 months. It was so beautiful. I knew I was in for a treat even when I arrived at their driveway entrance. The whole feeling was perfect. The owners were welcoming and friendly. Cuppa and homemade cake were offered the moment I walked through the front door. My room was totally 5 star as advertised. There were so many extras in the room it felt very special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Great B&B

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Solley Farm House is what every B&B should aspire to become, it is so warm and friendly you do not want to leave! The little touches are the memories you take away with you (fresh fruit, choccies and flowers, every day). Sandy and Peter are the perfect hosts, I inadvertently left my necklaces behind and Sandy very kindly returned them to me within two days. We cannot recommend Solley Farm House enough. A very special place to stay. All our very best wishes to Sandy and Peter for the future. Jen and Dave Cromar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A beautiful place to stay in a quiet village

Posted Aug 24, 2015
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Sandy and Peter and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and we immediately felt at home. I shall certainly recommend the place to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex. UK

Great weekend away

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Lovely farmhouse and a very comfortable room with lots of extras in bathroom and bedroom. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of English or continental. Sandy and Peter made you feel at home, could not do enough for you. I would recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little piece of heaven in an English village.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two relaxing days in a lovely English village. The accommodation was country cottage style at it's best. The breakfast menu offered a range of high quality, responsibly sourced options. Our hosts were charming and attentive. Far exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautiful and characterful house.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Would prefer a king sized bed rather than a double.
Location: Located in a village with two pubs which both serve food. It is centrally sited just a couple of miles from the beautiful, historic town of Sandwich.
Beautiful and characterful house set in the centre of an historic village next to the village pond which has resident ducks. Sandy and Peter, the hosts, could not be more welcoming with tea and cake on arrival. The property is maintained and run to the highest standards. The room is very well appointed and beakfast is of top quality served in a delightful room set out with all you could need. We really enjoyed our stay.