Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

We had another great week in this hotel in Hythe!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had another great week in this hotel in Hythe! Fantastic hotelroom, good breakfast and helpful friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very dated decor.Staff unhelpful when you can find them.could do with a good clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Nice hotel close to the beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach and friendly staff.
Location: Right on the seafront and 10 minute stroll into Hythe.
Nice clean friendly hotel. Only downside was view of a brickwall from bedroom window, but hey someone has to get that room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Tired hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: By the beach
Cons: Staff should check food as bringing out to buffet. Public areas need work
Location: Right by the beach, a short walk from the shops. Nice fish restaurant across the road a very nice pub a short walk away.
Public areas were very tired. We're waiting for breakfast to start, food was brought out cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location close to wedding function we were attending
Good hotel nice room with tv and tea and coffee making facility, bed really clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

First and Last Visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is good and very accessible to the Beach
Very shabby hotel not what we expected from a Best Western. Breakfast was as expected and staff were friendly and helpful. Receptionist seemed confused and got the details of our booking wrong both when we arrived and when we left. We will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel by beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Its location is good, and we liked the little bar. The food provided in the bar or in the restaurant in the evening was very good. Reception was good.
Cons: Decorations and carpets. Breakfast buffet heater. Car parking area at back needed clearing/tidying.
Location: At seafront with popular fish restaurant close by. A short walk leads to an interesting high street, and to the famous St. Lawrence church. Pleasant w
In cold weather, complained that heating wasn't working, and an electric fire was provided by a pleasant young man. We had problems using the card 'key' but reception were helpful and changed it. The breakfast was reasonable, but the hot buffet was not hot enough except on the last day. I complained twice, as luke- warm food could be dangerous. Towels were supposed to be changed every 2 days, but were not. The towel rail was cold. Due to the bathroom being up a steep and narrow staircase, it should be made clear that the room was not suitable for elderly people. We are elderly, but luckily managed. We had stayed here 15 years ago, when we enjoyed it: this time, we were disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Dringend renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist top, direkt am Strand. Eins unserer Zimmer hatte einen kleinen Balkon.
Cons: Mehr Augenmerk auf Gästewünsche und Sauberkeit legen.
Location: Hotel ist tatsächlich direkt am schönen Kiesstrand. Hythe ist ein sehr netter Küstenort
Trotz wochenlanger Vorausbuchung konnten wir als Familie unsere Zimmer nicht nahe beieinander bekommen, sie lagen in verschiedenen Flügeln und Etagen. Ein Zimmer hatte einen unerträglichen Gestank. Das zuständige Personal sah sich nicht in der Lage, uns ein anderes Zimmer zu geben. Das Alter und der Zustand des Hotels sind gegeben, aber die Sauberkeit und Hygiene der Ausstattung war erschreckend. Auf Essen im Hotel haben wir deshalb verzichtet. Wir sind nicht empfindlich, aber der Aufenthalt im Hotel war doch eher unangenehm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordon, Hants

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This was my second stay here as visiting family. Lovely sea view and great location. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. Family room was good size. Had twin beds up a little stair case next to the bath room. Ideal for family with older kids. Stairs a little tricky with a crawling baby. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seaview old fashioned hotel brill breakfast

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: seaview and breakfast
Cons: rooms need a make over, however, brand new mattresses and lovely linen
Location: 5 star location, and plenty to do
I loved the quaintness of the hotel, tiny bar, receptionist, very friendly, dog friendly, and small meals in the bar, the breakfast was better than the 4 star up the road, which we have stayed at a lot. With a bit of money this could be a little gem.