Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Full of character and super friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We loved staying here after our trip to the West House. Everyone was super friendly and the attic room had so much character. The home made breakfast was lovely too. Only critique was that no shower gel was provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Visit to Sissinghirst

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Met owner on arrival, very friendly and helpful - took her advice and visited Rye which was wonderful. Diner in pub next door also good. Our room was lovely and spotless and the bed comfy. The breakfast options were extensive and the food and service were great. Will definitely be back to this 16th century little gem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best Bakehouse

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Wonderful welcome and help from the family - beautiful room, beautiful setting.
Cons: Perhaps some curtains in the window?
Location: Lovely, friendly village - brilliant restaurant 20 metres away - book in advance and stay over at the Bakehouse! Beautiful garden of England.
The Bakehouse is a beautiful old building in a beautiful little village surrounded by wonderful countryside. Our welcome fromm the family that run this lovely B&B was so lovely - kind, generous and nothing was too much trouble. The room (attic) is incredible - quirky, atmospheric, cosy and beautiful but best suited to those under 5'8" due to low historic beams - unavoidable and all part of the charm. That's not a criticism - just an observation. The bathroom is simple and charming. The breakfast is plentiful and incredible! Sets you up for the day with wonderfully prepared, quality ingredients - delicious! We had lovely stay and would readily recommend the beautiful Bakehouse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Character building in the heart of Kent.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Fantastic food, warm and friendly service. Very comfortable bed in a gorgeous room. Amazing bathroom!
Cons: signal for TV very poor, but for me personally this was not an issue.
Location: Within easy reach of Ashford and Hastings. Close to very well known historical locations. Biddenden is a quiet , medieval village.
Perfect location to explore very old parts of Kent. Quiet village and if you love history and old buildings The Bakehouse is a must. It has been expertly restored and is a fascinating place to stay in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North London

Very comfortable and welcoming B&B. Lots of charm.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: A very different place to stay with lots of character about it.
Cons: Nothing could be improved, a comfortable stay for me.
Location: A beautiful location in the heart of Kent. Sissenden Castle is nearby, a lovely day out. Also the towns nearby full of interesting shops.
Staying at the Bake house was a lovely experience. The whole place is full of character in the quaint village of Biddenden. I felt very at home and everyone was very welcoming to me. I would definately recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Kent

Pretty attic room in lovely old house

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, yummy food and a v pretty attic room above this village tea room. Stayed one night so we could go to The West House restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B for our dinner out at the West House

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Best B&B breakfast we have ever had! Great character to the room and good location for local attractions such as Chapel Down which is where we went in the day. Beautiful village, very friendly and we will defiantly be coming back. Couldn't ask for more really for a nice couple of summer days in the Kent countryside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Extremely welcoming host, nice place with a lot of authentic elements , with a nice touch . room that we stayed in ( under the roof) was wonderful but keep always your attention when you are taller then 180...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little B&B

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The relaxed homely atmosphere, the food and drink available and the location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The B&B is in Biddeden Kent there is a near by Vineyard and a Steam railway. We stayed there as it was close to Bedgebury Pinetum
Me and my wife spent 1 night here recently and could not have been treated better, the owner was extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. My wife is gluten intolerant which I neglected to mention when originally booking but this was no problem, all of her dietary needs were catered for. The B&B itself was extremely clean, our room was fantastic, just the sort of place we love. Food was lovely and a great breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend a stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend in Biddenden Kent

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The authentic atmosphere. Very comfortable accommodation. Breakfast was first class. Enjoyed the mismatching of the crockery
Cons: All perfect
Location: Very quiet village but close to lots of interesting places for the visitor. Especially those looking for a pieces of real history
16th century terrace building with original structure very much in evidence.