Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting much and it delivered

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we wanted to be near a friend's house. We weren't expecting much so wasn't disappointed. There are only 2 places to stay in Westgate-on-Sea so there is no competition. The room needed good clean, the shower flooded the bathroom (it had good water pressure at least)and you do have to be prepared for loud music until Midnight which we knew about. This room would suit putting up contractors on building jobs.
3 out of 5
by Seema

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Leeds

Great hotel in Kent

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, spotlessly clean and with a really welcoming and helpful owner who looked after us throughout the stay. Got to mention the full English breakfast and lovely coffee!
4 out of 5
by David from Hertfordshire

Good B&B with friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hussar Hotel (which is more like a B&B) and were very happy overall. As others have commented, the rooms aren't especially quiet as they are over a pub on a busy main road, but our room was a generous size, very clean and tidy and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and the coffee was surprisingly good. The Hussar is on one of the main roads into Margate and has ample parking. We have a small child so drove rather than walking into Margate, but it's only about a mile away. Our son enjoyed the play area in the garden at the back of the hotel. If your expectations are of a good B&B rather than a five star hotel, which is reflected in the price, I don't think you will be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Mrs Jennifer from Bushey

Our Weekend in Margate

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bus service was good. The Pub/Hotel was very noisy at night until midnight. It needed decorating very badly. The Hotel/Pub staff were very friendly. The Breakfast offered was basic.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Sheffield

I would stay again

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night as I was going to a conference . Owners are lovely. I worked on my computer in the pub bar at night and it was friendly and I felt confortable on my own doing so. Room was great. It is above a pub so expect noise until about 12pm but it was ok and I don't generally do well with noise so it was not that bad. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable pub hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good hotel for the price. Easy access to the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Clean room, but the noise was terrible

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts.
Cons: Turn the music down, or make it clear when you book that there is very loud music all evening until late.
Location: It is a lovely walk along the beach into Margate.
I have stayed in plenty of pubs, but never one where the music is so loud from 8pm until gone midnight. It was atrocious given they had many paying guests staying there. No-one wants to sleep over a rave. Appalling.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Evesham

Hussar

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Have stayed before and would stay again pleasant staff nice clean rooms