Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sale

A week at the Leather Bottle

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Meals very good but too much to eat. Beers were good.
4 out of 5
by Søren from København NV

Ramblin man fair, Maidstone and Charles Dickens

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
With the luck a dane can have, we had superb weather and it was a joy to stay at Charles Dickens "favorite Inn"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Could have been better.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall hotel and pub were good. Would stay again if in area. Couple of things could have made it lot better though. Staff all young and quite impersonal. They were not rude, just uncaring and the guy that checked us in did not make us feel very welcomed. Room was a little tired could do with some TLC. It had all we needed for 1night. Breakfast not included but on Sunday it starts at 9 which was too late for us. We left at 8.15 and no-one was around to check us out. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and food was very good. Setting lovely in a small village and pub had a lovely garden.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Planet Earth

Great Place, Stay here

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful beyond the call of duty.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Henley in Arden

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
only issue was the bathroom was not en-suite. It was private, but not en-suite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: everything
the hotel had everything, we required good selection of drinks.very good food and excellent beer garden.we could not of asked for more
2 out of 5
by Jim from Lincoln

Leather Bottle

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a separate bathroom which was not made clear when booking. The ancient electrics were very temperamental. Loads of character. Very nice village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Good pub B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This is an old village pub decorated with Dickensian themed pictures and trinkets. The room was well kept but the door to the bathroom was very low, causing much cussing. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location to Gravesend, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: History of the place, clean, with great staff!
Cons: Make sure the huge Peacock turns up every morning in the car park to be fed cookies from your hand :)
Location: Close to Gravesend, Rochester, Canterbury and within an hour of the Devon coast. Easy to catch a train from Gravesend into London.
We were visiting the UK for a funeral and staying at the Leather Bottle provided a sanctuary from a difficult experience. Having a pint in the garden with the sun setting over the trees was a welcome experience at the end of a tough day. The history of the place is everywhere if you like that kind of thing and the English Breakfast in the morning is excellent. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels