Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Típico inn en el corazón de Canterbury

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Situación. Decoración.
Cons: La señal del wifi en la segunda planta
Location: Canterbury es una muy interesante y bella ciudad medieval. Merece la pena contratar el tour guiado en la oficina de turismo. También los hay en barca.
El hotel es un típico Inn ingles con pub en la planta baja. Muy bien decorado y conservado. Esta a pocos pasos de la catedral. Estuvimos en una habitación familiar (cama doble + individual) con espacio suficiente. El baño sin ser muy grande estaba muy bien distribuido y resultaba cómodo. Tuvimos la suerte de que nos dieran una habitación en el segundo piso (sin ascensor) con unas magníficas vistas a la catedral. Variedad en el desayuno a la carta dentro de la gastronomía inglesa. Wifi gratuito aunque la señal en el segundo piso era débil. Ofrece la opción del pago de 6 libras para aparcar 24 horas en una zona de aparcamiento regulado a 30 metros del hotel. El personal resultó encantador y profesional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer sind zu kleinl, Dusche ist unzureichend

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Netter empfang, leider kein parkplatz am Hotel. Zimmer sind zu klein und laut, sclecht isoliert. Die Dusche ist su klein mann kann sich maum drehen. Das entertainment pakket (WiFi und Fernsehanlage) entspricht nicht die gaengige standards. Preis/leistung stimmt nicht !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Overall Amazing!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Hotel was walking distance to everything (cathedral, shopping, train station,etc.) We also recommend the Canterbury Punting Co. for a canal tour.
The rooms were amazingly clean and quiet and the hotel in a central location close to everything. The food was well presented and delicious - including the complimentary breakfast. As vegetarians, we had more than enough options! The staff were pleasant and helpful. We were there for 2 nights and would have stayed for more had our itinerary permitted it. Overall, an amazing place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in centre of town with view of gardens

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: position, friendly
Cons: better quality bedroom fittings. shower curtain fixed to wall rather than one that pulls down.
Location: central to canterbury accessible to everything.
good, helpful, excellent breakfast. couldnt provide the roll out bed requested because there wasnt enough room for it and fire regs did not allow it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A Little gem in a picturesque location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.... Location, Staff, Hotel, food, , cleanliness....all excellent!
Cons: Absolutely nothing, I loved it all !
Location: Lovely picturesque location next to a weir, very close proximity to the Cathedral and the cobbled streets of the old Town.
The Millers Arms is a charming old Pub, beautifully well maintained looked to be recently refurbished still retaining its original features with a hint of contemporary. My Room was a perfect size for a couple with a great ensuite. The food was again excellent and well presented and the Dining area had a wonderful rustic charm. The reception / Bar was warm and welcoming with great Staff 100% committed to making your stay a good one. I will be returning :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abergavenny

Miller Arms

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Brakfast
Cons: Service at check in. Queue at the bar to check in was a little frustrating with your cases...
Location: A stones throw from the centre.
Excellent location and good pub /hotel. Breakfast is a highlight. Hotel area is seperate to bar so no noise and staff helpful but seem a little busy at peak bar time so check in was slow. Other wise a good stop for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Nice accommodation and nice food. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Stay here.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
It was excellent. The breakfast was excellent, the view of the cathedral was excellent, the surrounding neighborhood is excellent, proximity to attractions is excellent, and the comfort level is nothing short of excellent. I will never forget the shortbread cookies provided in the room. Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
A really lovely relaxing place to stay and a great base to see the city from. Staff were excellent and the room being ready when we arrived early at 11am was a pleasant surprise and made the day much less stressful. The only thing I would suggest is that the offering did not quite substantiate the room rate charged, though I appreciate that the prices are in keeping with the area so perhaps a wider issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from molesey

Hungry

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
All good BUT hot food not served after lunch time on Sunday. Very annloying