Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON CANADA

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was oddly hot when we stayed. The staff immediately bought us a nice fan. Thoughout the stay the staff were amazing! It felt like we were staying with family!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Picturesque place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms, the staff, everything.
Location: There is a beautiful park across the street. This hotel is a few minutes walk from the cathedral, a shopping area, and bunch of awesome restaurants.
We stayed here for one night while visiting Canterbury. This place is a very cute hotel with a perfect location. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We were checked in quite quickly and the staff gave lots of helpful tips on what to do in town. The hotel is right across from a beautiful park and only 5 to 10 minutes from the central shopping area and cathedral. The rooms are excellent! The rooms are well sized, clean and look newly renovated. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom's bath tub is beautiful. Our room also had a wonderful vanity which had coffee, hot chocolate and cookies - it was a wonderful touch to the room. We would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The staff, proximity to city center and quality of food would make it a 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Ideal Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Position. Staff and food
Location: Cathedral, shops university campus. Nature walks
What a gem. We went to Canterbury for the University Open Day. This hotel is in the perfect location for both the University Campus and shops - both less than a 10 minutes walk. Our room had a fantastic view of the cathedral. The staff were all extremely helpful and attentive. The food was great, especially the breakfast. If you want to eat dinner in the hotel it is probably best to reserve a table. The hotel looked out onto the lock. We would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for discovering Kent

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Highly recommended, wonderful staff...they could not have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jun 4, 2016
They have complimentery sewing kits in the rooms, which is really cool. They also serve eggs benedict on bagels for breakfast, which is an automatic win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel in the centre of Canterbury.

Posted May 27, 2016
clean central quiet hotel. it had a really great full English breakfast .before I get to Canterbury I would google the directions to the hotel and have a pretty good map.the streets are old and winding. i had to ask directions a few times. I used Canterbury as a base for visiting nearby town like sandwich (really nice) deal (ok) and dover. get a day bus pass . for 6 1/2 pounds unlimited travel you can ride to these towns and get a nice view of the countryside as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WDC

A cathedral view

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere. The staff. The view from the window of our room.
Location: Canterbury town is small so all the tourist attractions and restaurants are within an easy walk from the Arms.
Located in the old town. A typical English pub downstairs; rooms upstairs, with each named for one of Chaucer's pilgrims. Ours, The Wife of Bath, had her picture on the wall and, from the window, a wonderful view of the cathedral's towers. Breakfast included. No elevator, so the staff carried our luggage to our room for us. Up three flights of stairs! Of the fifteen different accommodations in which we stayed during the two months we were away from home on this trip, The Millers Arms was one of the best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough, Co.Down

Close to Canterbury Cathedral and central.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff were so helpful and friendly. This is so comforting being so far from home.
Cons: A beer garden or roof terrace would make it really special. However the open aspect made even sitting on the footpathgood enough.
Location: The town is beautiful with a very vibrant High Street full of stalls and entertainers. You can't miss the grandeur and history of Canterbury Cathedral
I felt almost part of a family; being so well catered for. I had a light lunch, dinner and a wonderful breakfast. All the food was cooked to perfection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Problem in kitchen

Posted May 12, 2016
Good location by river walk Rather noisy no Ac small room Ordered seafood, we strongly suspect food poisoning as we both became extremely ill a few hours later, no refunds or apology but they did supply ginger ale and broom. So weak after we went home early