Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip and arrived late so just wanted to get in the room and settled. Have stayed before and was impressed again. It's a nice setting and always clean and tidy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated restaurant. Single room was really really

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated restaurant. Single room was really really small. Not best value for money. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and home comforts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.........................

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent one night stay. Very comfortable room (though the stairs accessing the third floor might be a test for those with heavy luggage or mobility issues). The whole hotel was clean and quiet. Nice touch having a free wine/beer, hot drink, etc upon arrival. Breakfast was very good, lovely homemade bread (I think) made for the tastiest of toast! The two members of staff we met during the stay were helpful and professional. Parking a bit of an issue outside on the road but eventually found a space nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach and to some lovely walks.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. Complimentary wine, cake etc - a really nice touch and not something I've experienced in other hotels.
Cons: Nothing from our point of view!
Location: Cycling, walking, waterspouts (seasonal)
We stayed here for one night, wanting to do some cycling around the Kent Coast. It is a lovely, quiet comfortable hotel in a great location. We cycled to Dover Castle, using an off road route. It was a bit hilly in parts but really pleasant. We also cycled in the other direction towards Dymchurch and that was completely flat and a beautiful coastal route.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on a Sunday night whilst house-hunting in Folkestone. Its a beautifully kept Victorian property and rooms, whilst small are very comfortable, well-furnished and with great bathrooms. Staff were very friendly, parking is available outside on the street or theirs secured parking nearby. There's free wine, beer, coffee cakes etc. etc on the ground floor and a lovely terrace at the rear overlooking a park. The breakfast is amongst the best I've ever had in the UK with a fantastic choice of cooked and buffet-style food. Its one block from the seafront and a 10 minute walk to the town centre and maybe 15 minutes to the Harbour and Cultural Quarter. We'll be back for sure.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Leicester

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel. Beautiful building and very comfortable and updated rooms. Loved the free glass of wine and cake idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel, homely and close to the sea front.

Posted May 30, 2016
Staff were friendly and once we checked in we was shown around. They provided complimentary drinks and cake. Room was perfect and the showers were great. The hotels near the sea front and has a pretty little communial garden area at the back. I would stay here again it was great little place to stop and use over the weekend.