Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Plumbing
Great find. Spent two nights at The Rose and Crown with our friends. Bedrooms very spacious and comfortable with tv and teamaking tray. Restaurant served delicious tasty food. Breakfast was freshly cooked and plenty of choice. The staff were very welcoming especially Julie and the manager Xandra. Slightly disappointed with not having the choice of beers as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm & cosy

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable and comfortable winter mini break. Room nice and warm when cold outside. Lovely log fires and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice old pub, close to the Eurotunnel. Enjoyed a nice meal and a good nights sleep. They had a band on the night we stopped, and they weren't bad. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pub hotel of old world charm in quiet village

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel facilities. Room with en suite excellent and spacious, clean and tidy. Evening dinner was fair, unfortunately the lamb was tough and fatty (very poor), but that might be down to the butcher more than the cooking. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly village pub/ hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had an overnight stay, we had a warm and friendly greeting. The room was spacious and well appointed. The location was very picturesque and there were local shops if you needed them. Breakfast was included and cooked to order and was wonderful. They also sourced as many local products as possible. I would recommend this place and we may Stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Cosy country pub

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Country comfort and old fashioned charm.
Cons: None
Location: Bus stop in front of door with regular bus throughout the day made our day trip to Canterbury a breeze.
We absolutely loved our 2 nights stay at the Rose and Crown, And only wish it could have been longer. The room was clean and very spacious, and the meals were top class. The convenience of a bus stop right outside the door made our trip in to Canterbury simple and easy, without parking concerns. Staff friendly and helpful. Will certainly use this establishment again. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to come again!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely pub and people. Super evening meal with down to earth prices and great staff. Breakfast was great and more than I could muster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Motorcyclists stopover for Chunnel or Ferries!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed many times latest owner has it spot on with great local food and service, will never stay anywhere else in Kent! 10 mins from Tunnel, 20 mins from Ferry, Spot on.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Addlestone

Great place for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely inn with great food and friendly atmosphere. Would recommend any length of stay