Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice hotel looking over the harbour

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: View over sea. Open fires, Evening meal and
Cons: Have a drop off point for the hotel as parking near the hotel is hard
Location: Only stayed one night and walked around the harbour and coastline
A warm welcome with two lovely warm fires on downstairs in the lounge and snug. Had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest-orientated hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I can't recommend this place highly enough, we were well looked after, lots of homely amenities and the view over the harbour from the top floor was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel was built in the late seventeen hundreds and is bursting with character. Original paintings and drawings hang on all walls, and bookshelves throughout are home to many classic novels. The room was clean and comfortable, with an amazing view. Breakfast was delicious. The options available were numerous and fresh. We would recommend this reasonably priced hotel to anybody if they are staying in Ramsgate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It's very nice and it's close to the sea

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Loved the hotel and it's close to the sea and the town centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate

Royal harbour hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The harbour is across the road and the views spectacular. The town is 5 minutes away with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from
The room was a cabin room with double. The bed was comfortable, however, there is a large cracking from floor to ceiling. The ceiling paint was cracked and peeling. The bathroom although small was adequate, however, after flushing there is a horrible stench that seeps into the room and furnishings. The toilet was dirty, and the room wasn't cleaned, and sheets weren't changed during our stay. The staff are extremely friendly and made us feel more than welcome. However, this hotel is not disabled friendly (too many stairs).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky, old charm, friendly super staff and stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing, David the manager was so accommodating and pleasant. We came in from the rain and he lit a fire for us. The food was superb, a place we would go back to eat. James the owner came round to see everyone and check on everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room over the kitchen.The door was broken and could not be fully close.Bathroom sink blocked.I have prepared accommodation in full but at the arrival receptionist took 40 £ from my account in case we use the bar.We stayed only one night and 3 days after we left the money still not release.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very pleasant.