Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Very small rooms/bathroom

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Balcony room and clean
Cons: Stair carpets. Staff attitude. Photographs of the rooms on the net.
On arriving at the hotel, we were shown to our room, it was tiny with a four poster bed which we could hardly walk around. Your arm was resting in the sink in the bathroom as you sat on the loo...notice on the bathroom door was " smallest bathroom in the world" they were not joking. Very clean though, nice balcony overlooking the harbour...only reason we stayed. Food was greasy and very over cooked, but continental breakfast was ok. Stair carpets need replacing, dangerous fire doors right at the top of the stairs. All in all would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the general location
Cons: As mentioned above, new carpets on the stairs, curtains that actually were on the rails, repainting of rooms. There seemed a lack of leadership
The photos on line did not represent the bedroom which was tired and needed refurbishment with scuff marks on the skirting boards, wood in window in need of replacement and curtains hanging off the rail. The room including the bathroom was clean, however the bathroom was tiny. The carpet on the stairs in the hotel were terribly warn and a health and safety risk. Breakfast good and some nice touches, however the bedroom was not worth rate paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from welwyn garden city

Amazing view

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: View,breakfast bedding @towels shower @hot water
Cons: Update in general, young man who was at the reception when I arrived should not be on reception
Location: I was never bored,plenty of history,people very friendly lovely walks restaurants good bus service
Poor welcome,needs updating,not happy with dog in breakfast room,room could have been cleaner,breakfast excellent, view amazing, bedding and towels perfect,dangerous carpet in breakfast room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK Cornwall

Convenient location,.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
OK nice room, but terrible stairs, requested 1st floor double room - the first floor with double room was the third floor! No lift, fire doors at top of stairs before landing. Lots of paintings hung around the hotel, some nice; lots of nick-knacks, and record player in the lounge. Warm oldie world atmosphere, good breakfast and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Television didn't work properly Laundry in hallways Shower not very warm Drafty window On FAQ section on website, said car park at back without mentioning £5 daily charge Very friendly staff Tasty breakfast Disappointing given £116 price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Convenient for town centre and harbour.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Very close to sea front, comfy bed.
Location: Good market in Ramsgate on a Friday. If you want to shop go to out of town shopping arcade. Lots of good eating places.
Enjoyed my stay at Harbour hotel. Can recommend the omelette for breakfast! Didn't understand the room numbers!! There was no order to them! Pleasant hotel with friendly staff, would stay here again. Honesty fridge available in lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zu teuer

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Lage und uriges Flais
Cons: Preis-Leistung muss hier angepasst werden
Location: Hafennähe und zentral zu Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gelegen
Zentrales Hotel in Hafennähe mit uriger Aussattung, jedoch der Preis ist bei der Aussattung einfach zu hoch. Das Frühstück war jedoch erstklassig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and quirkiness of the hotel
Cons: I was hoping for a sea view but I appreciate there's only so many sea-view rooms available!
Location: A walk along the beach followed by some fish and chips is a must!
Great location from town centre. Very welcoming staff. Room was very small but clean and well decorated. All very quirky and cosy! Amazing shower! Bed wasn't very comfortable at all but I would guess every room is furnished differently so whilst our room (room 28) had an uncomfortable bed (by my own preference rather than anything else) it doesn't mean other rooms will be the same. Great breakfast! Only thing missing was a hash brown! Free parking around the hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: All kinds of tiny extras that have been chosen to make guests feel really welcome.
Cons: We haven't got any complaints.
Location: We chose a sea view room and there probably isn't a better location in the whole of Ramsgate. Gorgeous!
We only stayed for one night and picked the Royal Harbour Hotel for the view, but found that the hotel is absolutely lovely with friendly staff, great food and quirky features that feel like someone has put love and thought into the choices. We'll definitely stay there and again and will happily recommend it to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Stopover By The Marina

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
One night for business. Was upgraded from standard double to small cabin room with sea view without being consulted. Tiny bathroom. Lovely evening meal. Unhappy at paying for parking which is limited space if you drive a big car. Very pleasant staff.