Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel overlooking harbour

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in the royal harbour room with double balcony and queen size four poster bed which was ever so comfy and romantic. We loved sitting on the balcony enjoying views of the boats whilst the sun set. Staff were friendly and welcoming and my boyfriend had rung in advance and arranged a surprise of roses and champagne to be in our room. Ramsgate is a lovely coastal town and so was broadstairs just a short bus ride away. Breakfast was cooked to order and they also had a big tray of honey Combe which my boyfriend loved along with fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants, bread and other delights. Overall a fabulous stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back there in the future :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miss Fiona J from London

Not the best experience...

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I think I may just have been an unlucky guest but had a very small room. Nowhere to put your luggage other than under the bed. Loose window that rattled in the wind. Toilet broke twice in one day and in the end had to move rooms. Bed super comfortable but at I had to sit up onto it and I am 5'8", anyone shorter would need a running jump or a small step. Yummy biscuits left in the room. Overall the hotel seems to go for the shabby chic look but some parts just looking worn i.e. wonky floors, rattling windows, peeling ceiling paint. I tried the restaurant and the food was amazing but it was style over substance at quite a price so was left a bit hungry but didn't want to pay for overpriced chips/veges to top up my main. It may be just because I was in a seaview room but there were also a lot of small black flying bugs in the room, they especially loved the bathroom and sitting on the towels. I am also not sure that I wasn't overcharged as I paid one price on the hotels.com website but on the invoice at the hotel (which they wouldn't give me as hotels.com had already provided me with one) had a price about £70 less. So maybe that I was given a cheaper room than I paid for or they had upped the hotels.com price for the may bank holiday weekend I went. Either way I was left with no particular opinion on the place as some parts were great but I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs D S from Guildford

Room plus

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, and the amenities were great. Appreciated items such as the newspapers, access to computer, the lounge and facilities, the books available etc etc The art gave an additional dimension
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Woking

Ramsgate boutique hotel.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice friendly reception staff room wasn't huge but perfectly comfortable excellent choice of drinks and liked the Nespresso machine. Breakfast was cooked to order and was excellent. Nice location near the harbour. Only slight complaint they were still cleaning our room at 3 pm with check in times getting later nowadays we do expect to be able to use our room at check in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend break

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff room on the small side excellant view of the harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis from Ashford kent

A hidden gem. We'll return

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in almost every way Was a spur-of-the moment decision go drive 30 miles for a very short break and no need to drive home in the evening. I'm struggling to find any negatives. Full marks all around. Parking could be a bit limited at times I suppose - but we found space 2 mins away. Just so quaint in every way - with excellent service and as good a breakfast as I've had in many a hotel charging 3 times the price. A hidden gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Chesterfield

Excellent value for money

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice friendly place to stay. Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxine from Uxbridge, Middlesex

Very welcoming hotel, great breakfast, comy beds

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quirky hotel and what you would expect from that period which we prefer to the chain hotels. Loads of character, lounge cosy with open fire plus 2 snug rooms 1 also with open fire & computer you can use. We stayed in cabin room no.10 yes small but clearly tells you that but more than adequate beds very comfy with lovely quilts and pillows and towels changed every day. We booked a seaview which is a must in my opinion. Breakfast scrumptious we had full english & on all 3 days it was delicious & the very young man (wkend staff I think) who served us 2 mornings was very polite. The natural honey still in its wooden box was a nice extra. The honesty bar a little bit limited in choice, beer, wine usual spirits vodka, gin, whisky is ok if you like those drinks but no Martini or Rum or Baileys which sadly is our tipple but we made do. Nice touch getting the cheese & biscuits late evening. Manager David is very welcoming and accommodating but I feel efficiency & standards may drop slightly when he is perhaps not there plus some of the staff could be a bit more knowledgeable of certain things e.g. breakfast times (told 3 different times by different staff!). That said we loved this hotel great location & we would most definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good restaurant in Ramsgate

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and good service