Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Harbour View

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Close to old part of town and to the Harbour.
Cons: If you want a room with a view, be prepared to climb the stairs.
Location: Attractive historical town with an atmosphere of the sea.
Hotel staff very welcoming. Nice lounge with fireplace and Library. Restaurant in basement served an excellent meal, thanks to dedicated chef. Breakfast was high standard including exotic items like honey in the comb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

quirky and comfy with sea view

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have stayed here three times now and will stay again at the next opportunity! Just love the feel of the place, from the open fires in the downstairs lounge, to waking up to a view of the harbour that can't be beaten!! We didn't have breakfast this time but have done so on previous occasions and it's great. Lovely clean rooms, comfy beds with feather pillows and white linen, lovely fluffy white towels in the bathroom and a lovely shower. They give you toiletries, plentlt of tea and coffee (with a pod -style coffee maker) and good biscuits!! Bottles of water by the bed too!! I would move in!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice hotel looking over the harbour

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: View over sea. Open fires, Evening meal and
Cons: Have a drop off point for the hotel as parking near the hotel is hard
Location: Only stayed one night and walked around the harbour and coastline
A warm welcome with two lovely warm fires on downstairs in the lounge and snug. Had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest-orientated hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I can't recommend this place highly enough, we were well looked after, lots of homely amenities and the view over the harbour from the top floor was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with lots of character

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel was built in the late seventeen hundreds and is bursting with character. Original paintings and drawings hang on all walls, and bookshelves throughout are home to many classic novels. The room was clean and comfortable, with an amazing view. Breakfast was delicious. The options available were numerous and fresh. We would recommend this reasonably priced hotel to anybody if they are staying in Ramsgate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

It's very nice and it's close to the sea

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Loved the hotel and it's close to the sea and the town centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice harbour view in old property

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night as I was taking part in a running event nearby. The room was lovely, shabby chic-type décor. The only thing that I didn't like was the extremely noisy plumbing. It's an old property and has Saniflow macerator toilets throughought, so they make a terrible noise when flushed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
A very good base for a family visit. Views over the Royal harbour straight into the rising sun. Main suite cosy and perfect. Several private lounges with honesty bar. Querky interiors with amazing paintings throughout. The staff were very friendly and immensely helpful. Ramsgate has a core of beautiful Georgian and Regency houses interraces and squares.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate

Royal harbour hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The harbour is across the road and the views spectacular. The town is 5 minutes away with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from
The room was a cabin room with double. The bed was comfortable, however, there is a large cracking from floor to ceiling. The ceiling paint was cracked and peeling. The bathroom although small was adequate, however, after flushing there is a horrible stench that seeps into the room and furnishings. The toilet was dirty, and the room wasn't cleaned, and sheets weren't changed during our stay. The staff are extremely friendly and made us feel more than welcome. However, this hotel is not disabled friendly (too many stairs).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels