Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply put, one of the best value hotels we have i

Posted Dec 8, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble. The staff are the friendliest you will find and the place is spotless. Both of us slept like logs are the beds were so comfortable. The highlight was the restaurant, as the food was to die for. My steak was probably the tastiest I have ever eaten and is easily comparable to Michelin quality food. Well done to all, we are now looking for a reason to come back to Maidstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

town centre boutique

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Well appointed hotel in great location for Maidstone town centre. Very pleasant staff relaxed atmosphere. Didn't eat here but menu looked good. Only negative was odd arrangement of electricity points in room. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U K

A huge disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: See my comments above
Location: Handy for the shops and restaurants. We stayed here to visit Leeds Castle and family living near by.
We did not eat in the restaurant so have no comments to make in that regard. The accommodation was more like Fawlty Towers than a boutique hotel. The plumbing leaves a lot to be desired and the décor (although chic in some rooms) is very tired. The beds and pillows are hard and uncomfortable and not up to the standard one would expect from a "boutique" hotel. The only plus about the hotel was the charming and helpful staff. We certainly will not be staying there again and will not be recommending this hotel to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in central location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Decent hotel in very convenient location. Twin Room was small with smaller than average single beds. Very clean and nicely decorated. Had trouble connecting to wifi. A shelf in the bathroom would have been useful. Cord for kettle was not long enough as socket was high on wall leaving kettle suspended in mid air and impossible to use. Improvised by placing bin on table and kettle on top of bin. Not very safe! Would definitely stay again as good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in town

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Mysef, my partner and my two children stayed one night in the family room 12. Very clean and spacious, nicely decorated, shower room a little on the small side and outlook from room was over facility area so frosted glass, overall lovely room. There was no hairdryer as stated but we had one so no problem. Breakfast, service and staff lovely. One downside is parking is £10 for 24hrs on super market multi-storey. Nice and close to orangery maidstone where we attended a wedding. We arrived very late so popped down the street for takeaway pizza , room service available but we're not allowed to take our food to the room and ate in dining room at about 22.30 pm. Very reasonable price &195.00 for two nights with continental breakfast, only £5 each extra for full English. Greatly better value than the local larger hotels. Had a lovely stay and would stop again, added touch of bottled water was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrading proposed

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The manager and receptionist tried too late.
Cons: Just about everything
No hotel parking. No hand or bath towels in room. Tea and coffee facilities but odd cups, one saucer and no spoons. No bed sheets, just a douvet. 'Make room up / do not disturb sign provided but nowhere to hang it on door. Barbecue in courtyard below our window lit at 9.00 a.m.. Had to slose our room windows. Will never return. Ralph Smith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Durham

Excellent value for money

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable - good location
A short visit to Maidstone to see Jools Holland. We were really pleased with the hotel facilities and the location. Would definitely recommend and stay again if we were visiting Maidstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very good. Helpful staff, great location, nice decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: There is no dedicated car park, and you have to pay to park during the day 0800-1800. Not unexpected but a nuisance.
Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast made for a satisfactory stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Shiort break in Maidstaone

Posted Oct 12, 2010
Very friendly hotel, nice clean rooms and good breakfast. Being renovated - but this did not inconvenience us.