Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply put, one of the best value hotels we have i

Posted Dec 8, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble. The staff are the friendliest you will find and the place is spotless. Both of us slept like logs are the beds were so comfortable. The highlight was the restaurant, as the food was to die for. My steak was probably the tastiest I have ever eaten and is easily comparable to Michelin quality food. Well done to all, we are now looking for a reason to come back to Maidstone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coddington

Great find

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
A business top, in a pleasant, well drilled and clean hotel. Recommended for business travellers.
4 out of 5
by sue from Liverpool

Good would stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, excellent wifi, the use of the toilet saniflow system meant that it was a little noisy when a neighbour flushed their loo. The restaurant was also convenient and offered food at a great price and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

town centre boutique

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Well appointed hotel in great location for Maidstone town centre. Very pleasant staff relaxed atmosphere. Didn't eat here but menu looked good. Only negative was odd arrangement of electricity points in room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Betty from Mddx

Little Gem

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night on the way from Leeds Castle everything was very good excellent location near shops station etc. Breakfast good although I was charged full rate but only had continental, my husband had full English. The only problem was the number of stairs we were at the top room 8 lovely room though. We didnt complain as it was only one night perhaps receptionist could be allowed to give elderly people a lower room as it was a lot of stairs .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U K

A huge disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: See my comments above
Location: Handy for the shops and restaurants. We stayed here to visit Leeds Castle and family living near by.
We did not eat in the restaurant so have no comments to make in that regard. The accommodation was more like Fawlty Towers than a boutique hotel. The plumbing leaves a lot to be desired and the décor (although chic in some rooms) is very tired. The beds and pillows are hard and uncomfortable and not up to the standard one would expect from a "boutique" hotel. The only plus about the hotel was the charming and helpful staff. We certainly will not be staying there again and will not be recommending this hotel to any of our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel set in a central location. Room was done up to a beautiful standard and had a lovely feel to it. Room was light and airy with lovely furnishings. Only downside is the parking, the multi story is £8 for over 5hrs and if you use the cheaper ones you will need to be back out by 8am to put another ticket on the car. i would however recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again when i am in the area.
4 out of 5
by Lynda from Cornwall.

Weekend stay.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, came to Maidstone for a weekend to attend a family wedding.
4 out of 5
by alan from Barns Green

Handy fot Town

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Car Park next door above Shopping Mall