Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Nice, close to town and the university of kent

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: the location, the staff and the room
the hotel was well located, easy to get to by bus and taxi. the staff was helpful and professional. the room was comfortable and clean as well as other facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vikki

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
My parter and I stayed for the night as a little get away. We had Dinner and Breakfast at the hotel and the food was really good value. The room was really warm and I didn't realise the room had air con till the morning as it never said anywhere. Other than being rather warm it was a lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The staff is very nice and very helpful. They helped look up things to do, bus schedules, and maps. There is a bus stop next to the hotel which makes getting to the city center easy. You can also walk to the city center but the bus is nice. The restaurant attached to the hotel is lovely and the food was nice. If you don't like old and cute than this is not a hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ee Ee from Singapore

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
A bit far from the railway station and bus terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central NY

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfy, affordable.
Cons: clock in the room.
Location: Canterbury downtown is short walk, but if you take your car it's easy to get in / out of parking lot to the center of Canterbury.
we stayed for too short a stay. Lots of room and free parking--in Canterbury, that's a big plus. Easy to find, staff were excellent--the food was excellent quality and affordable. will return for certain. We asked for a ground floor room and an additional single for our son and they did exactly that, which was great. The location is quiet even though close to major roadway (easy access to in or out of city).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

閑静な場所にあるホテル

Posted Nov 4, 2015
最寄りの駅やシティまで歩いて10分くらいで、Wi-Fiの接続も良く、快適に過ごせるイギリスらしいホテルでした!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from Co Tyrone n Ireland

Great place X

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely as I was busy I didn't get much time in the hotel other than sleeping but the staff were really lovely and helpful I would definitely stay there again and hopefully spend a bit more time there and have their carvery it's supposed to be very good !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. 10 minute walk from city centre. Lovely place. Breakfast lush. Clean room and a comfy bed. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay for Two

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay following long trip. Hotel was easy to find, but looked in need of some TLC - paintwork, etc..... Staff were fine and helpful. Breakfast was extra but good value. Total B&B price was a little high for the quality of the hotel. Convenient walking distance to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and Brighton is a wonderful place!