Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ian

Warwick guest house

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Comfortable and full of period character. 15 mins Walk to Turner and handy for coastal walks to broadstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B with fantastic breakfast!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Lovely, characterful B&B. The owners are warm, helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area. Rooms are tastefully decorated with very comfy beds. The breakfasts are stunning with lots of lovely touches - homemade bread, jams and pastries and everything cooked beautifully to order. High Recommended.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sevenoaks Kent

Comfortable,clean and welcoming

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: very clean and comfortable
Cons: Cannot really find fault
Location: In side Road but near to Walpole Bay with its wonderful Hotel / museum. Thanet Indoor Bowls club nearby Short walk along sea front to Margate
Hosts very welcoming and helpful, Room bright and very well equipped. Near to amenities. Warm and pleasant stay. Lovely breakfast Highly rated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B close to the sea front

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Stayed here last minute for August bank holiday. Room was terrific and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The best thing was definitely the amazing breakfasts. Everything either locally sourced or homemade. The jam is brilliant.
4 out of 5
by Jan from Kent, UK

Pleasant Guest House, Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: breakfast, spacious room with good light
Cons: no issues
Location: close to beach and short walk to central area
The room was comfortable, very clean and tastefully decorated. There was a kettle in the room and tea and coffee was provided. The guest house is situated only a couple of minutes away from the walkway along the beach. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in a long time. Everything was very tasty. The home made bread and pastry were a great treat. Owner of the guest house was friendly and considerate.
4 out of 5
by Bernhard from Paderborn

Klein und gemütlich

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Die nette Atmosphäre und das zuvorkommende Persoal
Cons: Parksituation, enge STrasse, kein separater Gästeparkplatz, das kann auch mal ein bischen suchen heißen
Location: Inmitten kleiner Häuser,ca 3 Minuten zu Fuß vom Meer
DAs Gästehaus ist von aussen kaum als solches zu erkennen,manmuss schon auf die Hausnummern achten. Alles sehr gemütlichund sehr sauber. Wir hatten das Zimmer mit eigener Dusche,absolut ausreichend. Für ein Bed and Breakfast sehr empfehlenswert, es ist klar das es sich hier um kein Hotel handelt.Man muss halt wissen was man will. Das Frühstück ist imPreis enthalen,war sehr ausgiebigund sehr gut. Rick und Rob waren immer sehr hilfreich und hatten auch gute Tipps bezüglich Pub and Restaurant. Insgesamt rundum empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Wonderful

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: Great food, excellent hosts and comfortable beds.
Cons: A bathroom in each room, rather than sharing one.
Location: It was near the water and the town center. Canterbury and Dover were close where there was a lot to see.
We had a great stay at The Warwick Guesthouse. Rob and Richard provided homemade food and even provided a menu of items to choose from. They offered us advice on great places to eat for the evening and sights to see. The beds were comfortable and the home is cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll stay here again!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Simply wonderful choice for breakfasts. My room was small but gave me everything I needed and the bed was delightfully comfortable, I slept really well. Without any hesitation they will be my first choice for my next visit to Margate.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from London, UK

A jewel in a somewhat shabby town

Posted Sep 28, 2012
This is a converted Victorian terrace house, with no lifts and limited street parking. But the owners have decorated and maintained the place wonderfully, and the breakfast was better than I have had in much more prestigious hotels. Be aware that not all of the rooms are en-suite.