Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Roomy hotel with great country club extras l

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Decent sized room with a window that could be left open
Cons: New carpet
Location: Easy access and shops and petrol station close
Nice staff ,good sized room although carpet a bit old and worn.lovely pool. Very convenient to motorway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
A nice location and facility for a base to explore Kent. Golf course looked good but a but a little too cold for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not applicable
Great location. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really pleasant location and good rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is situated with lovely views and scenery. Warm welcome and the lady on the desk was very friendly. Room was well equipped and luxurious. Spa facilities were nice but pool is pretty shallow, difficult to actually swim in. Steam room and sauna were great though. The addition of a hot tub/jacuzzi would be nice! Breakfast was great with a great selection of hot and cold food. Servers were great. We paid for the Late checkout when we booked through Expedia (14:00 check out). But went back to our room after a swim to find out keys no longer worked to our room (12:00). Went to reception where I spoke to a lady who appeared to be a manager. When I explained the keys didn't work she was quite abrupt stating it was past 12:00. I explained we had late checkout and she replied okay so 13:00. To which I explain it said 14:00 online. Which she did change it to but made us feel like we were inconveniencing them and at no point during the discussion did she say sorry or make an appologies. Which was quite disappointing and unprofessional. As someone who's worked in the industry, it would have been harder to not apologise in this situation which makes me feel she was quite rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, uk

Well situated hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Have marked down the staff purely because at the function we attended the man running the buffet was incredibly rude to his staff who were being more than helpful to the guests. Otherwise a really enjoyable stay in a well situated location with excellent views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sufflok

Lovely setting

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The beds were great and really comfortable
Cons: Turn the Zest room into a comfortable lounge with padded seating as the view out to the golf course was fabulous.Not the place for stick furniture.
Location: On a golf course and pretty walks. Bearsted is nearby with village green and a couple of nice pubs, white horse and Oak on the green.
Had a one night stay and was surprised they were full. As there was no one around. For a monday I thought it would be easy to get a room, but not so as full of corporate members. The meal in the restaurant was tough and cold had to order gravy and more veggies. Getting a round of drinks seemed to be a tall order and several times we were sitting waiting to be served. Will not be going there again. Shame as the Marriott is a great name but sadly let down on this occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Very convenient for the Eurotunnel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Clean and convenient. Very quiet room and comfortable beds. Breakfast ample and delicious - only let down was cold coffee but so minor. Meant we only had a 30 min drive in the morning to the Eurotunnel having had a great night's sleep too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Perfect one night break.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at the Tudor Park Marriott. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The food was great with lots of menus to choose from including a good kids one. The pool was warm, clean and fun. The golf team were friendly and the driving range was good. My six year old can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A good hotel with great facilities

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Facilities and surroundings
Cons: Restaurant service
We've stayed at Tudor Park before and are always happy with the condition of the hotel, its surroundings and facilities. One thing that was a little disappointing this time is that the restaurant staff weren't as attentive as they have been in the past.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels