Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate Kent


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful grounds and location, Leeds castle not far away at all, and the village of Bearstead itself was also very pretty
I attended a Golden wedding Anniversary here over the weekend and I could not have asked for anything better, my room was spotless overlooking the grounds and lake, everything was catered for. The staff were all very pleasant and hospitable. I enjoyed the pool and sauna and the gym looked fantastic. The party was well organised and nothing was too much trouble, really nothing to complain about at all. I will certainly go back and recommend anyone to stay at this lovely hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

quiet location with lovely grounds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The position and grounds are excellent
Cons: Cleanliness and operation of the aircon units
Location: Close to kent tourist activities such as Leeds Castle, Canterbury etc
Unfortunately our visit coincided with 3 weddings and a golf tournament, which had booked out the restaurant and meant we had a makeshift meal in the bar area and our room was the furthest from reception and front door meaning a long walk to and from the door to the car park. Also it was an unusually hot week and the aircon was ineffective and very noisy, cutting in and out all night so we had poor nights sleep. I checked the filters and they needed servicing badly, have they heard of Legionaires Disease?Have never sen such a difficult way to access the pool area, obviously an OH&S issue but seems overkill compared to other hotels. Overall a good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet location and good spa treatment.
Cons: The pool could have been cleaner and the sauna was out of order at the time. There was also no free wifi.
Location: There is a village round the corner called Bearsted Green which has great restaurants and pubs.
Stayed here for a wedding for a couple of nights, the hotel was nice and the room was clean. The pool was a bit dirty and the sauna was out of order at the time which was disappointing. I had a massage in the spa which was amazing and the staff were really friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for wedding gathering

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Too many stairs between different levels of corridors.
A good venue for a gathering of friends & relations
4 out of 5
by Chantal from Stansted

Relaxing stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find, located just a short distance from the motorway. Sadly, this was only a one-night stay but my husband and I enjoyed our time in this very comfortable hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful. Having in room air conditioning was fantastic in the hot and humid weather and taking a dip in the indoor pool was refreshing too. As a fitness enthusiast, I was happy to see that the gym is pretty well equipped and there are exercise classes on offer too. We did not test the WIFI so cannot comment on this, other than it seemed expensive. Overall, I would be happy to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again if I had business in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and fabulous breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great room, do much choice for breakfast and handy location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, we booked a Wedding and golf hotel, weekend all stag and hen nights, Had two hours sleep due to drunks. Not a god idea to share leisure club with public. And to cap it all, tips added to bill without asking! Food too expensive, Will not be retuning, need adults only looking for a quieter escape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

This Hotel is OK but lacks basics

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Staff ensure all guests have a good experience by ensuring they act on guests concerns.
Location: n/a
We stayed at hotel on 16th July 2016 for a friend wedding the following day. Hotel was OK but lacked air con in public spaces e.g. bars & dining rooms. Also guests were allowed to encroach on other diners space e.g. at breakfast we had a table for two and the adjoining table for two invited a further 4 guests to come and sit with them & we were literally rubbing shoulders with them. Although I asked they not to sit too close and informed a member of staff they did nothing to relocate these guests to a larger table.
5 out of 5
by John from Lancashire

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for a golf break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in Kent

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed one night at will be returning soon! Hotel is in lovely location with ample free parking. Great reception & bar area with good choice of food which is unusual for most hotel bar menus. Good gym area and pool (small). Room was deluxe with view of golf course. Staff at the hotel were so helpful and professional