Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Stayed here 2 days

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here for 2 days as we had a wedding to go to in nearby hotel. The room was small but decor was lovely & your not in room for long after all. We had breakfast on one morning which was fairly reasonably priced and tasted good. Hotel staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a reasonably priced hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very warm welcome and friendly staff. Room was clean if not a little basic it still had a tv on the wall. The shower was tricky to keep the right temperature. Breakfast was extra but good quality. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Alles hat gepasst

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Sehr freundliches Personal. Großes, sauberes Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main road noisy when windows are open.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were very good and close to town.
Shower in our room not working properly the first time it took 15 minutes to get hot the second time waited for 30 minutes and still no hot water. Floor tiles all cracked around shower area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Booked to stay here and was pleasantly surprised as it wasn't expensive. Rooms were spacious and had everything you need. Staff were polite and helpful. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent; not as nice as one would expect from a spa

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were very helpful, and the bathroom in our room was huge.
Cons: The rooms and halls are in pretty good condition over all, but some parts are a little shabby-looking.
Location: The hotel's on a quiet street just out of the centre. It's within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants, etc.
We were here for two nights for a family wedding. It wasn't as nice as the website led us to believe, but it was totally fine and good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Close to town

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had a nice welcome by friendly helpful staff. Parking turned out to be a problem with only two spaces allocated to the hotel. On entry to our superior room we found a dirty footprint on the wall along with some liquid stains. The en suite bathroom had no latch on the door which meant it had to be wedged shut and a blood smear on the wall ! Little things like a broken plug in the sink and the caps missing off the taps just took the edge off what should have been a pleasant stay. Apart from these issues the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable ensuring a good sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location, dated rooms, staff helpful

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Asked for camp bed - no towels or duvet provided for child had to ask for this. Room ok though and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel rooms could do with a little refurbishment.
Location: Very close to the center of Tunbridge Wells.
We were initially given room 40 in the basement which should really be taken off the inventory since there was considerable black mold in the bathroom and closet. The room and bedding had a damp feel. The hotel manager, Dan, couldn't have been more pleasant and accommodating and immediately moved us to room 21 which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and served in a pleasant conservatory backing on to a pretty, shady garden. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. 5 mins walk from the railway station and 5 mins walk into Tunbridge Wells center and the famous Pantiles shopping/eating area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant hotel near to the town and its ameni

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Lovely staff ,helpful and cheerful. very comfortable room.