Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertford

hotel for golfers

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice quiet location
Cons: rooms are a little on the stark side
Location: visit WHF, the Big Cat Sanctuary ( you have to book an experience in advance also Leeds castle
I needed somewhere near to the Big Cat Sanctuary, so this location is pretty goog. breakfast was fine, not a pretty hotel but functions ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, good price, good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Headcorn

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Locality, new rooms, quiet
Cons: Kitchen staff
Location: Golf
Check in was quick and efficient, clear instructions to locate our room and use of electronic key. We had breakfast relatively early 07.45. There was know one else in the restaurant. I started with cereal, unfortunately the upper bowl was full of 'hair' clips. As the scrambled egg was looking a bit stale my wife ordered a fresh poached egg. I continued and had a full breakfast. My wifes egg had not arrived and I had finished. We were told the egg was on its way, so my wife added the rest of her breakfast to her plate. My wife finished her breakfast with still no sign of the egg. We left the restaurant eggless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely area but small and poorly ventilated room that got very hot in the summer heatwave. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by James from Plymouth

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Like it here and been several times now. If you're a golfer, take your clubs.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Quiet get away

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Easyvcheck in/out. Comfortable quiet room in lovely setting
4 out of 5
by CHRISTINE from Yeovil

Good nights sleep

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good nights sleep, would stay again. This hotel is not in Ashford it is in Headcorn near Maidstone.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Gloucestershire

Lovely family wedding stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my teenage daughter for a family wedding in October 2015,our room was in the lodge part of the hotel and didn't include breakfast.Overall the room was very basic ,but only paid £60 so didn't expect too much.The room was clean and comfortable beds,quiet and television with various channels.I didn't use the coffee and tea making facilities as they were in a cupboard and only found it when booking out of the room! The wedding was amazing and food,couldn't fault this at all. The only part I was unhappy with was breakfast,when we arrived the tables hadn't been cleared,so we sat down with dirty plates,cups and table,as it wasn't included in the room price,the breakfast cost us £16 for me and my daughter for full breakfast,cossants,tea and coffee.We chose to pay as you go,as didn't want a full breakfast,it cost me £6.15 for one coissant(which was dry and cold),one juice and one coffee!Disappointing as everything else had been great . Would stay again but definitely eat breakfast elsewhere.