Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire.

Superb Guest house with Fantastic people 100%.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at this wonderful Guest house and was greeted by Serena and Peter who made us feel at home straight away. We were shortly introduced to the rest of the Italian family who are all such kind and beautiful people. The entire place is spotless clean and Serena,s cooking is Amazing.We could have a full English breakfast everyday if we wanted and that was included in the price.In our room we had Tea & Coffee making facilities and a Kettle. We loved the people and the Guest house so much we are planning to visit them later this year. Please don,t just visit for a day!, spoil yourselves and go for a week or two, trust me you will not be dissapointed. All rooms are cleaned daily and we cannot praise these wonderful people and Guest house enough. 10/10 .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and comforting stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this B&B for 4 weeks for a university placement. People running the B&B are friendly, comforting and have great hospitality. They are understanding if you have any additional needs. The room I stayed in looked nice, was clean and was well kept. There is great space in a single room, a comfortable bed and the TV is a bonus. Although its shared bathrooms, they are fine to use and are also well kept. The food service is brilliant and quick. Enjoyed may stay here and would recommend this B&B if you are coming to stay in Margate ( its also literally a minute away from the sea front!).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but could do with being more comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly with good service, our room was a good size although the bed was extremely hard and the pillows were non existent.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Hampshire

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in single room for 10 days.It was fine. Didn't eat there so cannot comment on food.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from London

Great place to stay in Margate

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Westbrook Lodge Guest House. The room was comfortable, and everything was very clean, including the bathrooms. The full English breakfast was good, and best of all our hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating - they made our stay even more enjoyable. This is a great affordable place from which to explore Margate and the surrounding area. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
it was ok but we didn't have any hot water and no tv having a child with me made it difficult having no tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, lovely staff, in need of some TLC

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely
Cons: Just needs an overall facelift
Location: Very close to the beach
We had a lovely stay at Westbrook Lodge Guest House. The staff are so friendly and helpful and are a big reason for the popularity of the guest house. The guest house could do with some upgrading and improvement, which we were told will be commencing soon. I think this is a great guest house in a superb location. The breakfast was great, big portions and very filling. Overall a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette from Dartford Kent

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff that were very helpful. Clean and comfortable in a very pleasant and peaceful area. A lovely short stay with my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hospitality, not too far from Dreamland.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Generally the stay in the guest house was pleasant. The overall decor is in need of an upgrade. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and the hospitality was fantastic. We would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels