Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
you don't get room they show on trivago but small one, difficult to find on very very long street - a housenumber would be very usefull to know
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Gloucester

Very nice for a couple

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
A bit remote for a business traveller
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Maidstone

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant food brilliant Breakfast brilliant Staff lovely Room was a complete let down We knew when we booked it was going to be small but a cupboard comes to mind The shower was dirty had hair left in it!!!!
3 out of 5
by Claire from Kent

Was good but a basic 4* (unless you get a suite!)

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice, the hotel staff were so lovely but very busy. Our room was ok but Sky didnt work well and the bed was very hard. The blinds and curtain was a good idea and chocs on arrival a nice touch although looked a bit stale. Breakfast was good-perfect eggs- the only thing that would make it better would be beans also. Coffee was yum! Would stay again but only if we could afford a bigger room in a suite.
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Northampton

Amazing Spa B&B from tv series 'Four in a Bed'

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel B&B is a little gem - a must for anyone staying in the Maidstone, Kent area. This is a one off, a touch of luxury is what we all need - relax and indulge! All staff are really welcoming - infact the owner, Joe and partner Alex are 'local celebrities' having been on the Channel 4 tv programme 'Four in a Bed'
3 out of 5
by Robert from Lincoln

Average overall

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small burt comfortable nough for a one night stay. The staff were very helpful and the complimentary drinks in the room were welcome. The evening meal was disappointing however with my wifes pasta coated in what seemed like rancid oil and had to be rejected and not providing a cooked breakfast until after 9.30 a.m. is unheard of in any other hotel we have stayed in and is frankly a con since most people tend to depart early.
4 out of 5
by Piotr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Food was excellent and staff always helpful and cheerful. Rooms very individual and clean.
Cons: Room size was very small and a wardrobe would have ben nice. This seems to have been the case with the other larger rooms as well.
Location: Very near Canterbury , Dover etc so visits to any historical venues easy.
Great food and quirky surroundings. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Claire from Banstead

Don't book the cheapest room; pay more for another

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I now know why the room we stayed in was the cheapest... it only fitted a double bed! After seeing the other room images online I thought this hotel would be a perfect mini getaway location, and so I booked the cheapest room thinking it would be good value. Next time I'll pay more attention and pay more money for a more decent room. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and the food was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Slightly aggrieved

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location and the restaurant was lovely. Slightly aggrieved that other couples staying directly with the company were given a complementary bottle of bubbly. Radio in the room didn't work as it didn't have an aerial.