Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Food was excellent and staff always helpful and cheerful. Rooms very individual and clean.
Cons: Room size was very small and a wardrobe would have ben nice. This seems to have been the case with the other larger rooms as well.
Location: Very near Canterbury , Dover etc so visits to any historical venues easy.
Great food and quirky surroundings. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Slightly aggrieved

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice location and the restaurant was lovely. Slightly aggrieved that other couples staying directly with the company were given a complementary bottle of bubbly. Radio in the room didn't work as it didn't have an aerial.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Quaint rooms but no breakfast before 09:30

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice old building where the restaurant is based with the rooms in wooden lodges just across the car park. I stayed in the Pommery room which allthough quite nicely done was also quite small. There was no where no where to work or properly open a suitcase. There was supposed to be free WiFi in the rooms, though I could get either my laptop of iPad to connect. Clearly not good for business travellers as they dont START breakfast until 09:30, so i had to get breakfast from a motorway service station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and fun

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff excellent food great room...Loved our stay
1 out of 5
by Rachael from Wigan

I'd give it a miss

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were extremely rude, we had driven 8 hours so were looking a little worn as we arrived to check in (at the bar) after seeing us in this "state" they took an immediate dislike and were rude to us from then on. It's full of fake posh people, not actual posh people, but those who pretend to be posh. The room was also quite seedy and there was a funny smell. If you're a fake posh, go for it. If not, don't bother. Also made us wait over an hour for food whilst a couple which looked like Joey Essex and Katie Price came in half an hour after us but got their food before, we were shoved in a dark corner though so were probably forgotten about.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from London

Would definatley recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The who'd a thought it was amazing, the rooms were quirky the hot tube was amazing. The food and staff was also brilliant, I would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Philip from Bedford

Great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great food, hotel and company thanks Joe and Alex
4 out of 5
by Roy from San Jose CA

Relaxing stay

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very nice food
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must try.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were courteous and helpful. Food was excellent.