Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
i will give four 4/5 marks....but can.not use wifi...bcz broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clare Valley

Close to city,walking distance to centre good on

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Rooms now looking very tired especially bathroom
Good on site parking. Welcome by reception on Sunday was not great. We are a mature couple in our 60's and receptionist was totally uninterested at check in. Given that we are repeat visitors we were quite taken aback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Well located across beautiful parks. It will be a lot better after they finish renovations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikerie SA

Spacious room

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: For the extra we paid to some we have stayed in, it was well worth it.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: The parking is a bit small and hard to move around in.
Location: The motel is close to the city and Norwood. It is easy to get anywhere you need to go.
We stayed in the Family Spa Room. Wow, what a difference from most rooms we have stayed in that are "family". We had so much room to move around in. The beds were so comfortable and the chairs were even comfortable to sit in. The bathroom was huge compared to some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural South Australia

Near City Accommodation

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the city without the inner city price tag.
Cons: Rooms are looking a bit tired but they are clean and excellent value for money.
Cheerful and helpful staff. On site car parking available. Close enough to walk into the City. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by Belinda from Sydney

Well located but basic facilities and tired decor

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Well located for easy walk to National Wine Centre where I was attending a conference. Good room size and free daily newspaper was a bonus. Although the reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom were dated and "tired" - even the laminate was chipped. There was a very loud extractor fan in the bathroom which came on whenever the light was switched on. The bed was soft and saggy. There is no in-room control of the air conditioning which I found too hot at night. Although the hotel advertises that they have Foxtel, it is only sport channels - no movie channels or CNN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Gambier

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above.
Cons: Parking spaces available to staying guests.
Location: City shopping and other entertainment.
We often stay at the Royal Coach. For country people it is very handy to the city and parklands, and on the main route from Glen Osmond. The rooms are fine, without being luxurious, but practical and roomy. Restaurant is excellent with great food and service at reasonable prices. The only hassle we have at times, when arriving late from a long drive to Adelaide we cannot find a park...I know your space is limited, but perhaps conferees etc. should not take parks ahead of your staying guests. Otherwise we have been very happy with our Royal Coach experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

good location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, location
Cons: decor, paint on bathroom taps was chipped, back of the bathroom door looked like a dog had been locked in there and had tried to scratch its way out
Location: park directly across the road, walking distance to Rundle mall and cafes, 5 min drive to Burnside Shops.
This hotel provides easy access to the city, is reasonable price for a family. Rooms look a bit tired, need a coat of paint etc. We had a double and 2 single beds in the room which made it cramped but as it was only for a few days the cost and location made it worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the CBD

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Wotif
For the cost a great place to stay close to heart of Adelaide. Bed could've been a bit better but other than that a happy stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Nice hotel close to CBD

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed stay, not far to walk into the city, just across the park, would stay here again if in city