Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed not very comfortable
Good location, close to restaurants etc. Didn’t use all of the facilities the hotel offered. Overall the hotel OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice hotel - great family room with lots of room and comfy beds. Restaurant downstairs had lovely food and was very child friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, had good off street parking & easy to get to our room. Close to the RAH.
Cons: When sitting on the couch we couldn't see the TV & the exhaust fan was very loud.
Location: We didn't get to have a good look as it was a medical trip, maybe next time.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Staff were very helpful with arranging a early morning Taxi & having our dinner sent up to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not quite 4 out of 5

Posted May 11, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. The room was a bit tired with damaged cabinetry. There was no milk in the mini bar on the first day of my stay. The buffet breakfast was very nice. There was no power point on the built in desk. Presumably other people would want to place and power devices there. The hotel was fairly conveniently located if you have a car. I have found motels/hotels in Adelaide of similar standard for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Lastminute
Rooms were spacious and well set out. Food in restaurant was top quality. If the need arose we would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whyalla S A

Loverly clean facilities

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very good nothing seemed to much for them to help my enjoyable stay
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved very impressed with the overall stay
Enjoyed my stay the staff were very good the room was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
We spent 2 nights at Adelaide Royal Coach. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel room was clean and tidy. Conveniently located close to the Parade and Adelaide city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to stay in for a night or two

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The room size.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. There were stains everywhere. Repairs to permanent furniture in room for eg mini fridge and iron wooden closet.
Location: Nowhere to eat accept the internal restaurant by foot unless a long walk (Chef was present during meal times otherwise no food other than mini bar)
Lovely receptionist. Lift to rooms came in very handy for heavy luggage. The room was disappointing - cigarette burns in the bathroom sink, blanket and bedding had a stain or two on doona. The furniture was damaged or had stains of some sort of liquid running down it. The bed was comfy though. There was an indoor pool which was enjoyable also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Affordable motel on the east side of the city.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Spacious room overlooking parklands. Free parking. Close to the city. Only 15 mins from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from country SA

Rooms need to be renovated.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location to city.
Cons: Renovate rooms.
Small old room, Doors don't open or close properly. Needs re tiling. Place for hairdryer but missing. Noisey location, and it wasn't Clipsal weekend.