Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel next to the beach!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Location: The beach is across the street, and in the evening the street outside lights up with vendors - very fun area and resort town!
5 stars, loved the hotel and overall experience! The only cautionary note for travelers is the humidity and mosquitoes in the region (for those, like me, who live in dryer regions and had to buy bug spray). But these are external factors, not related to the hotel, and the hotel is extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice beach, good food! Spotless clean room! Minus point: staff at swimming pool not child-friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to beach and night market

Posted Nov 6, 2017
In general a nice and clean hotel and very attentive staffs. We enjoyed a lot of its beach bar, small but lovely, good cocktails, tasty snacks and nice view of beach, a must go-to place if you stay the hotel. Some facilities in the room we stayed a bit dated and broken, they had to send staffs to fix the door to the balcony, also, the door of shower cabin cannot be closed properly so there was always water on the floor after showering, otherwise, a nice stay there. We also used its shuttle bus service, which picked us up from HSR Zuoying Station. It's rather convenient considering the transportation to Kenting is not always easy. The only downside is there is no toilet in the bus, with 2 hours journey to the hotel, it's not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice in Kenting

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
very comfortable environment and facility, room is big and clean, but ants would come in room sometimes. If you're a beach lover, that's the best choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, WA

Decent hotel, expensive

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We booked this 5 star hotel and was surprised to find it more like 3.5 star. I'm going by standard of 5 star hotel in the states. We paid slightly over $350/night for our room, granted we got our own private hot tub in our backyard but everything seems old and run down. Needless to say, the pictures on their website didn't equate to what we stayed in. The hotel staff was nice and accommodating, except for a few whom seemed annoyed by our questions for directions around the area. Overall, I would recommend it due to its location. However if you prefer something slightly nicer I would try the chateau beach resort, further from the action but located right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by Yuen Fun Wendy

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall condition is ok but a bit old and small. Many fun activities for kids to join. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Family friendly hotel. Lots of activities. Big room but old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice private beach. Close to Kenting night market. A nice experience.