Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The water smelled foul. New cups weren't given for coffee once you've used them.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Not smoke free feel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I got a not smoking room but I was still able to smell the smoke from next room, not very pleasant. If your are not a smoker :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Not bad but not great, took dogs and had an indoor pool so that fit our needs (have 9 year old). Plus it was on the way from ohio to Wisconsin, soooooo. It was also nearly empty on the sat night after thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Race weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just what I needed, would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price - but take care of the mold

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Awkward room design with a curtain separating the bathroom from the bedroom. The jet tub was slightly dingy with mold - otherwise the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Peoria

Nothing wrong with Red Roof on a Road Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Easy place to stay on a road trip. Nothing fancy, but Safe, comfortable, clean.
1 out of 5
by Gwen from Phoenix, AZ

Sulphur and Spiders!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The water had a disgusting sulfur smell, there were spiders in the bathroom, and I don't believe the sheets had been cleaned before our stay. I would rather sleep in my car than stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel is deteriorating. It is in need of renovation. As soon as you look at it, you feel disappointed. Also the tap water smells bad. I only stayed in this hotel because I had to travel unexpectedly and every other hotel in the area was booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excited about the suite room!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I love how the suite room was laid out and it didn't Cody much extra. You could get to the jacuzzi tub from either the bathroom or main room. It would be terribly awkward if you weren't staying with the right person but since it was my husband it was cool he could soak in tub and watch tv.
2 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not a lot of choices in area, staff need some guest management skills