Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

No hubo otra opción mejor

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Nada, muy simple y por el costo se me hace caro
Cons: Que se comparen con otros hoteles en la cercania
Location: Nada en cercanías y podrían ofrecer algún tipo de amenidad.
Pueden mejorar muchísimo y hace falta que piensen que no solamente conductores de camiones lo pueden utilizar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The hotel is deteriorating. It is in need of renovation. As soon as you look at it, you feel disappointed. Also the tap water smells bad. I only stayed in this hotel because I had to travel unexpectedly and every other hotel in the area was booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excited about the suite room!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I love how the suite room was laid out and it didn't Cody much extra. You could get to the jacuzzi tub from either the bathroom or main room. It would be terribly awkward if you weren't staying with the right person but since it was my husband it was cool he could soak in tub and watch tv.
2 out of 5
by dennis

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not a lot of choices in area, staff need some guest management skills
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brown Roof Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The creamer for the coffee in the lobby was the highlight of our stay.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing to do here.
The place was obviously run down from outside appearance. There were pictures of a breakfast room that didn't exist. Its a non-smoking hotel, you will be fined $200 dollars if you smoke anywhere in the hotel. That would be fine if the employee that warned us of that didn't smoke in the lobby 15 minutes after we checked in. The bathroom had hair on the floor and leftover wrappers of soap in the shower. Overall, I'm thankful we were only there one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
shower is beyond disgusting water is gross
1 out of 5
by Anne from Elbirn

Unpleasant

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Both your motel locator and online info say this location has a hot tub and served breakfast. It had neither. There were many disappointed families re false advertisement about serving breakfast. The receptionist was not a pleasant person. Everytime I went to the desk or walked by the desk she was outside smoking and you just had to wait for her but yet as a client I had to initial a contract that I would be charged a large fine if I smoked in the building. When we arrived original she was eating behind the desk and we had to wait again till she decided she ate enough to hold her over till she got us signed in I stayed at a red roof just 2 days before and it was s pleasure but I am not sure I will ever stay at one agaim
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The maze of potholes I had to maneuver...

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. I only recommend this place, cause I think it is the only place to stay in town.
Cons: Fix the potholes, pick up the garbage out back. Vacumn the hallways, stairways more often. The stairs and halls also could use some repair & paint.
Location: Don's drive-in was great. The fries were fab!
I couldn't help but notice the maze of potholes I had to maneuver around as well as the piled up garbage in and around the dumpster that was unsightly. The staff was friendly, but the cleanliness of the stairways and hallways was not great. My room was OK on the cleanliness despite the plastic cup on the floor under the bathroom sink from the previous tenant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis tn

Hotel was okay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
There is no breakfast. The water in the hotel is well water. The entire room and yourself will smell like rotten eggs after you have showered. Make sure you buy a bottle of water to brush your teeth. The room itself was nice. Considering this is the only hotel in the area in the middle of corn fields it was nice. The price could be better considering there is nothing g to do in the town.