Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Customer Service !

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing Customer service - way above and beyond helping me check into my flight, etc. They should be very proud of their front of house staff!
5 out of 5
by peter from Rockville

A peaceful friendly sanctuary in downtown Yerevan

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in busy downtown Yerevan yet feels like a quiet sanctuary when inside. The staff were friendly and helpful, answering the regular tourist questions and solving problems promptly. I enjoyed the rooftop pool and healthy breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cant beat this Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, location, staff and the grand lobby
Cons: BAN SMOKING in all rooms and corridors !!! A world class hotel should not suffer due to smell permeating from rooms where smoking is allowed.
Location: shopping (all kinds), historic sites, tourist services, restaurants and cafes all within minutes
World class service and staff. Expect much better treatment, and helpful staff, without the stuffiness of any other 5 star hotel in the world. Every request was fulfilled with pleasure ans smile.Italian restaurant is impressive and better than most in Italy itself. As far as location...one of the best spots in town on a tree lined street, with cafes, restaurants, shopping, banks, money exchange within steps of the hotel. The tour company we used for our excursions (Hyure Services) is a block over and a great convenience. The lobby is just a added bonus with the piano bar and a great place to mingle
4 out of 5
by Zara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Good location, friendly and efficient staff.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent for getting to see Yerevan, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Cons: There were no bedside or desk drawers and the TV service was somewhat limited for British guests.
Location: Excellent location, close to city centre, shops, opera, and good selection of nearby restaurants - but not too busy or noisy.
Our first visit to Armenia and the hotel made it so enjoyable and memorable that we will go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the rooms and the super friendly reception staff who helped us in any way we asked. The pool could have been better - It's the first pool where the poolbar doesn't allow the guests to bring food and drinks to the sun chairs, so we had to go sit at the normal tables. Change that and I'll give it a straight 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but not the best

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was allegedly 5stars,but the service specially breakfast just deserve a 4!overally i think you wouldnt find a better place in Yerevan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice.

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
First visit to Yerevan, Armenia. Stayed at Royal Tulip and was very pleased with this decision. From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful indeed - from reception, room service, bar and restaurant. First class hotel in prime position. Excellent breakfast, and although we didn't have dinner booked, I'm sure this would have been very good. The rooms were clean and a free bottle of water supplied daily. The swimming pool on the rooftop was a bonus, especially during the hot months. All in all we felt very welcomed and 'at home'. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Virab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DXB

Stay in Golden Tulip Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was very well located in the heart of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and multilingual, the challenge that you might face in Armenia. The rooms were very clean and daily taken care of. Overall the hotel added a beautiful vibe to the uniqueness experience of visiting a wonderful country such as Armenia.