Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Howard and Gwen from New York City

great location, staff, value and flowers!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
The place was wonderful. The staff (only one person) was very helpful to recommend many things to do including bus and marchuteny route numbers. Very close to the center of town - located inside an apartment building (shank) that local people live in - real homey and genuine. Wonderful fresh cut flowers in the room and live rooms on the window sill. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Theatre Hostel is located in the center of the city, within walking distance of St. Gregory's Church and the national history museum/art gallery. The metro and a taxi stand are on the same street and only a block away. It is an apartment turned hostel with 6 sets of bunkbeds in a large room, 2 in a separate room and one small single bedroom (where I stayed) with a shared shower and toilet. As an older woman attending a professional conference, I was a bit leary at first, but was quite taken with the staff ( members of this family-owned business) who were quick to help in every way. I was given access to a computer. They spoke English and provided me with verbal instructions and a map to various tourist sites in addition to calling a taxi when needed. Tea/coffee with a fresh sweet roll is breakfast. This is a clean facility to which I would return on my next trip to Yeravan. One last note: I visited in late October, so there was only one other guest each of the 4 nights I was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linz, Austria

Nettes Hostel am Rande des Stadtzentrums!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und Hilfsbereitschaft des Chefs.
Der Chef-Manager des Hostels, der allerdings immer nur zwischen 9 und 14 h anzutreffen ist, ist einfach top: gut informiert, sehr hilfreich - angefangen bei der Reiseplanung und -organisation bis hin zu Behoerdengaengen, und per Mobilphone stets erreichbar. Leider ist sein uebriges Team weit schlechter informiert und bei manchen Anfragen schlichtweg ueberfordert. - Super war, dass wir Teile unseres Gepaecks immer wieder fuer mehrere Tage gratis im Hostel deponieren konnten, weshalb wir waehrend eines fast 3-woechigen Armenien-Aufenthalts das Theatre-/Hostel zu unserem Base-Camp gemacht haben, in das wir immer wieder gerne zurueckgekehrt sind.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Moscow

Ночь в Theatre Hostel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Хостел находится в подворотне. Вечером/ночью тяжело искать. Все чисто и опрятно. Правда wi-fi не очень хорошо работает. Из завтрака - только булочка. Душ и туалет - нормальные. Номер - это старая квартира. На 1 или 2 ночи - сойдет.
4 out of 5
by Алексей from Москва

Ночь в Ереване

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Хостел понравился. Из минусов - сложно найти. В подворотне, фонаря нет, поэтому сложно ночью ориентироваться. Номер - это однокомнатная квартира с туалетом/душем, кухней и кроватью. Wi-fi не очень работает. А так все хорошо и чисто.
5 out of 5
by roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jhon

スタッフが親切なホステル

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: ホステルには、エチミアジンなどへの割安なツアーもあり、充実した観光ができました。
Cons: 昼間は入口のカギがかかっていて、ホステルの場所がわかりにくいです。
Location: メトロの駅に近く、近くに大きな教会もあります。カスカードまで歩いても行けます。
メトロの駅から近く、観光に便利です。ただ場所が少しわかりにくいです。 スタッフがとても親切で夜遅くに空港に移動する際にもわざわざタクシーを見つけてくれました。