Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Just great for relaxation and nearby wine tasting adds to the great expecience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Naperville

Anniversary get away!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful! Accommodating staff and the food was excellent! My wife and I visited on our anniversary and has a wonderful time. We are both chefs and have spent our lives in the hospitality. What a nice treat to get away to a property that was so gracious and relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Chelsea the concierge was the sweetest. We meet her on a tour earlier that day and it just so happens that we were staying headed there that afternoon. She gave us some great ideas on where to go and checked us in and made sure we were settled in. The hotel itself was amazing and the room we got was beautifully decorated. The fireplace was my favorite. I sat there drinking my bubbly. Oh and nothing but amazing things to say about my breakfast. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

It is as amazing as the pictures!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable, cozy, friendly, plenty of parking, relaxing, close to wineries
Cons: Close to perfect!
Location: Kunde winery is across the street! We also visited Hamel Family winery and ate at Glen Ellen Star. But, plenty of other places to visit in the area.
On our way to the Kenwood Inn, I accidentally drove past it. In doing so, my wife followed the property with her eyes as we passed saying: "Wow, that place looks amazing! I'd love to stay there sometime." I did a U-turn without saying a word and pulled into the driveway, and she was that much more thrilled to learn that I had actually made reservations here! We only stayed a night, but wow, it was incredible. Our room was spacious with an awesome fireplace, no TV(!), and lots of romantic lighting and details (such as perfect music playing upon entering the room from a small speaker system). The staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was unlike any other "complimentary" breakfast I've had before, including eggs benedict and make-it-yourself mimosas. We left feeling completely refreshed and restored, and we didn't even visit their spa! It's a perfect place for a staycation if you are from San Francisco or a perfect destination if you have been wanting to visit CA's wine country from anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from Scottsdale

A fab place!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Checked in for two nights for a get-a-way in the wine country. Man oh man, if you want to be a part of something that you will always remember, stay here. What a gorgeous Inn. Great service, great facility and unquestionably one of the best looking Inns you will ever stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathan from SOUTHPORT

Beautiful relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
The best place to relaX! I love this place and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariam from Danville, CA

The most charming hotel in Napa.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We loved every minute of our two days stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

enjoyed Christmas at Kenwood Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: grounds, appearance, comfortable feel, romantic, no children
Cons: wifi and mattress
My husband and I had a great experience at the Kenwood Inn and Spa over Christmas. Stayed in room #15. Comfortable room size and Jacuzzi tub in bathroom. The bed was a little on the lumpy side for us. The fireplace was a great benefit especially with the chilly evenings. Overall romantic vibe on our anniversary trip. Loved the fountains and fireplaces found around the property and the open courtyard outside your front door. Nice breakfast in the morning. We didn't have dinner at the Inn during our visit as we were flying by the seat of our pants with our trip to Sonoma, so no available tables for Christmas by the time we thought about making dinner plans. Wifi was difficult to pick up in the room as they described it would be, so we had to go to the lobby area most of the time to pick up a signal. Not a big deal since we were trying to disconnect anyway. Still hate the idea of the tax at the end of the visit, but happens everywhere now. Enjoyed a relaxing massage on our last night. We also waited until the last minute to book these, yet they were able to fit us both in the schedule for the evening. Overall great experience and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Michael Collins, Hotel Management
Dear Peg- Thank you so much for your review of our property. I greatly appreciate the time you took to detail your experience. As you noted, the fountains and fireplace truly add a romantic essence to the overall feel of Kenwood. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful massage on your last night. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Michael Michael S. Collins General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best getaway for couples !!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I loved it. We stayed there during this Thanksgiving weekend and it was awesome. Everything about this place, room, and service was the best. The employees were very courteous. It has great heated pools and a serene surrounding. Its an awesome place for couples. Best getaway place ever. We will be going back to this Inn. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michael Collins, Hotel Management
It sounds like we delivered on our promise of creating a truly magical getaway for you and your husband! Thank you so much for taking the time to share. All my best, Michael Michael S. Collins General Manager