Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed out.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located in Sonoma and there is wines tasting right down the road. Maggie the concierge is very knowledgeable and makes sure you go to the right places
Hotel is small but has everything you need. Staff is extremely helpful. This is a must stay if you are looking for something unique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort atmosphere.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and highly recommended. Only small issue was the fact noise traveled between units so not as private as one would hope.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel, relaxing and serene

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway and we loved it. The grounds were beautiful, the pool and spa area incredibly relaxing and overall we found it quite serene. Next time we will stay longer and enjoy the spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not for us

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pretty hotel but lack of AT&T cellular, very spotty wifi, no TV (while I'm sure many want to unplug) lacking these made it an inconvenient stay for us. We were waiting for an important phone call and never knew if it came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings close to town.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The ride to the hotel was beautiful. Upon arriving the exterior was gorgeous and very inviting. It's a perfect get away for a romantic weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Grounds were beautiful, pool was perfect, hot tub temp perfect, relaxing nice stay! Staff attentive and friendly. Spa was good. Good massages
Cons: Clean or change room carpet. Make sure everything is in good working order. Like the fireplace didn't work, bathroom faucet was loose.
Location: Hotel is a little out in the boonies, but not that far of a drive to the wineries
Nice property and beautiful grounds. Pretty garden, landscape, trees and foliage. Pool was nice, water temperature was 85 and perfect, hot tub was actually hot and very nice. Service was friendly, staff was attentive. Carpet in the room wasn't very clean, fireplace didn't work our first night, they tried to fix it the second day, it worked for a bit then broke again, fixed the day we had to leave. Nights were chilly and it would have been nice to have the ambiance and warmth of the fireplace..disappointing. Otherwise the room was nice, bathroom was fine. Restaurant food was OK but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Beutiful vacation experience in this hotel gorgeous place
4 out of 5
by Eric from San Jose

Shaky start, strong finish

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
After initially not having our room available for our 3pm check in and a front desk employee not very tuned in to the guest (us) that were being affected by that, the Spa made up for the apathetic effort with their remainder service efforts.