Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by AJ

Romance is in the air.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love the grounds and the staff were very nice. Room was great and the fireplace was a very nice added feature. Restaurant was good. Free breakfast had an actual menu with food options. Only negative was no gym on site, but you can drive 10 min into town and use one there with free passes. We would love to go back again. Very romantic.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Romantic, spacious, and comfortable.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a wonderful place to spend a night or two. The service was spectacular, the rooms are spacious and have wonderfully romantic fireplaces and there is always free port and sherry in the main lobby (you can't beat that). The saline pool and the individual patios were a nice touch. Minor dings - the shower was a bit tricky and the food in the restaurant isn't the best. I recommend going to nearby Glenn Ellen (Star is wonderful) for better fare. Otherwise, it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew, Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enchanted escape

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The pictures don't do this place justice, amazing in every way! Not like any place I've ever stayed at, old world charm, amazing staff, one of the most romantic places on earth:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing and pleasent.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Add T.V.'s
A great place to relax, and sleep. The breakfast was amazing. Nice place to sit by the pool and read a book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
A five star hotel should deliver a five star experience if they are going to charge five star prices. I experienced a 3 star hotel at 5 star prices. Consider yourself warned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place for our 37th anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful anniversary escape!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect place to celebrate an anniversary. Such a charming place, almost felt like we were back in Italy! It's a very relaxing, intimate atmosphere. Keep in mind there are no TV's in the room, so going during football season we had to watch a game in the bar. The bartender set up a table by the fire for us and served us our dinner right there by the TV. This hotel goes the extra mile for their guests! They hooked us up with some amazing tastings near by and really made our trip. The restaurant is small but delicious and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful! Strongly suggest this for couples, maybe a little sleepy for a girls weekend or couples trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed out.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Located in Sonoma and there is wines tasting right down the road. Maggie the concierge is very knowledgeable and makes sure you go to the right places
Hotel is small but has everything you need. Staff is extremely helpful. This is a must stay if you are looking for something unique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort atmosphere.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and highly recommended. Only small issue was the fact noise traveled between units so not as private as one would hope.